Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Evolution Game Ball

Evolution Game Ball

There is a reason that the Evolution is the #1 Selling High School basketball in the country.  Wilson combines Laid in Channels patented technology and our exclusive Cushion Core Technology along with its exclusive premium Microfiber Composite Cover delivering maximum grip and player control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution Game Ball
Review 1 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My First Indoor Ball

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
byeatmyhandles123
from Michigan, MI
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
This was my first indoor ball after watching the NCAA on tv. I went out to my local sporting goods store and bought the evolution INDOOR game ball. The Evolution has great grip I have used it in my basement to practice handles and at my local park (courts made of rubber). I haven't missed anything through the legs at all grip stays great. I miss some shots but mainly never lose grip. The ball still looks new and still has great grip. After two weeks of everyday use this ball hasn't failed me yet! It is well worth the money. My friend has one of these cause i told him about it and he loves it. However he uses it outside on the concrete and it looks like its 20 years old. The edges are white. Indoor only or you will waste your money on this great ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
byChris Smoove
from USA
I purchased this ball about 2 months ago and haven't had 1 Problem!This ball has a great feel and provides great grip and just feels magnificent. I took it to the gym this weekend and every person without the ball wanted to play with me to achieve the pleasure of using it.This ball looks great and has amazing performance.It has the looks and the performance so everybody with the will to pay a little more money should buy this magnificent ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ball is amaizing

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Have just returned from gym: the ball is really great! It provides soft and nice touch, super grip. Playing became a pleasure; does not slip; full control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great ball

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
byrealaaron3
from Cerritos CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I use this ball at a gym right in my neighborhood and it has an indoor basketball gym this ball works so smooth and perfect it doesn't slip and I have no gripping problems with it I love this ball please get this ball it works!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not consistent

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
byUnhappy costumer
from Providenev ri
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I'm on my my like 7 evolution ball within 6 years. Most of them I've lost of got stolen. But there has been many times I buy a ball from Walmart and the ball in not the same. You can feel the difference. The surface isn't as padded and not a tacky as some others I bought. The quality is just not as good. I bought one of someone on eBay brand new and it was fantastic. I just hoped all the balls they make are more consistiant in quality. So just look out where you buy them and check it out before you buy. Don't buy from walmart and seems they get the lower quality balls. I'm seriously consider buying an nike elite because at least I know I know what I'm getting and won't have to deal with returns and just be happy with a product the first time I but it.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
buckets
NJ
Be advised...
Posted March 20, 2015
When your looking to buy a quality basketball do not buy it from Walmart, go to your local sporting goods store. All the balls the guys buy in our league are Evolutions and we have never had problem with quality. Each ball usually lasts 3 to 4 years.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Evolution tops in our leage

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
I play in a senior men's league, age 50 and older. We have up to 24 guys playing three days a week. Many of the guys bring their own basketballs. I'm the only one with the Evolution, and overwhelmingly, my ball is the one preferred and the one chosen when the game starts. I've owned the ball for eight months, and it looks like new. The feel, the grip, the non-slip is exceptional. If you want a great indoor ball at a reasonable price, then Evolution is the one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONE BALL TO RULE THEM ALL!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
bychillcity
from vancouver
Age:18-24
Gender:male
User submitted photo
i gotta say this ball is absolutely amazing! got it cheaper than usual so that was a bonus in itself, but this is better than any other one ive tried including spalding's neverflat, tf1000, and any nike or baden ball! i would even venture as far as to say this ball is better than the nba game ball :D DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND GET THIS FOR GOD'S SAKE AND YOUR OWN
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
from Vancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I've been playing with the Evolution for a few years now and I love it. Wilson has set the bar high with this ball. When ever I'm at a gym it seems like everyone has one now. The Evolution makes every other basketball feel cheap. Buy it. It's worth it! P
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
byGig Harbor Player
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Best ball ever created!!!!
5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
camo
Olver Springs, TN
Wilson Evolution
Posted May 2, 2013
Best Basketball. Great feel and grip. We bought a $100 Spadling NBA basketball and we are not satisfied. We are going to buy another Wilson Evolution and that will be all we buy in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ball ever created!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
byChewy
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I think the evolution is amazing, it feels good, and it looks good. 5 stars!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great ball i love it!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
bybball_lover_22
from surrey canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
soft leather bounces good smooth grip and not verybumpy in the channels
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grip. Breaks in quickly and nice bounce. Love it

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
byMadhoopa
from Long Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
We usually use the tf-1000 ZK Pro, but recently a couple of use brought in the Evolution and everyone loves it. It's actually much cheaper than the tf-1000 and was available on the Walmart shelf. Both balls are great but I'm starting to prefer the Evolution.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
byjblack
from grand rapids mi
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I've had Wilson basketballs all my life and I've been very happy with their product quality. this ball on the other hand, is a bad apple. I purchased it about 3 months ago and it will not hold air. I will pump it up the night before I play and then by the morning it's already flat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
2of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evolution Game Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ball ever

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
byballplayer14
from New York, NY
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
The ball is soft,comfortable,and overall just amazing. The ball just feels right in your hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.