Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Steam 100 BLX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Steam 100 BLX

Designed to enhance power and spin for a wide range of skill levels, the new Juice and new Steam both offer a lighter-weight, more forgiving modern frame design in mid-plus headsizes. Each has its own unique, modern feel for both aggressive baselines and players looking for an ideal “all-around” racket choice.  The new Juice and Steam while positioned to offer more power and more spin, each have their own unique performance, design and feel. The Juice provides a little more power and the Steam provides a lighter-weight, different frame geometry to support increased maneuverability and spin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Steam 100 BLX
Review 1 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ultimate raquet for me!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
byJack
from Mexico
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Steam 100 BLX is the greatest raquet I´ve used in my entire life.With this stick you can play with the supreme spin ever and control the ball as good as anyone in your groundies, also is super solid in volleys and gives great pop in the serve.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
byHafiz
from Sepang Malaysia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
i had arm pain before..and after i used this racket..amazingly the pain had gone.....thank you WILSON
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wilson forever

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
bytennis fanatic
from Greece
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I found the racket I be been looking for. It helped me improve my forehand and backhand which I had a big problem with. It gave me a hard time with my service but once I got used to it and with a bit of help by my couch I think my performance will get to a level I couldn't imagine. Overall, if you give it a try don't worry if you find difficulties it is worth buying. I have it for 3 months now and I don't want to change it. For me,it gives the perfect power and spin where I couldn't produce them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best racket i ever hit with

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
bytenniscoach
from dubai
Age:25-34
Gender:male
recently i've hit with several racket.now i have six.one team.i fell a word differend between this two rackets...steam100 give u extra spin and power.this racket is exellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best new racquet I've tried in 17 years

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
byCoach Bill
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Gender:male
As a coach and player I'm very fussy about my racquets. So much so that I hadn't changed from my Wilson pro staff 6.1 stretch in 17 years. Previous to that racquet I loved the Wilson profile. Now I'm happy to say I may have my new racquet. The stream 100 Blx is covering me more spin & consistency without giving up power. My weakest shot my backhand has improved the most and I'm finally getting good racquet edge/head control. My volleys are noticeably better too. Ive noticed using the thinner 1.18 mm strings is also a great combination. Well done boys on making a great racquet!! My only concerns are my left index finger is abit bruised from my backhand preparation and I may have to put some lead weights in for competition. But hey... Nothing's ever perfect but the stream is close!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice racket!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
byMorbidAngel
from Dallas, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:male
The Wilson Steam 100 BLX is a very nice racket to hit with. It has decent power, and control. Hitting a one handed slice backhand is done with out much effort. It has nice pop on serves. I wish it was a bit heavier, but this racket is good for 3.0 to 5.0. Note: This is not the racket that Pitova is using. Watched a match of her on TV, and her frame had those "lumps" at 3 & 9 o'clock positions, which is typical of Wilson frames. She might be using the Steam Pro BLX, which is not available in the United States market. Wilson staff if you are reading this, you can correct me if I'm wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for power and control

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
byslinan
from Colombia
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
This racquet is great. I can make everything I want, slices, serves, volleys... And the power is incredible for this mid-weight racquet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best racket in the game of tennis

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:male
The Steam 100 gave everything i wanted ,excelent spin, and power but you got control when you needed some control.The best racket Wilson has made so far . GREAT JOB WILSON!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
excellent for spin, power,serve, volley and slice. Best for all round player
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is simply the best!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
byMasVicPe
from Madrid
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Hi everybody!
Before I played with a Babolat Pure Drive but it injured my shoulder,i´m sure!When i tested this racket i loved it.Now i play with it and my shoulder is OK and I have a lot of power,and i feel the ball just Iike!
Love it!More Steam!:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Control

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
I have had many problems while changing racquets but this one gave me just what I need, the control that most people lack(at least that's what my coach thinks)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Steam 100 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Stellar Stick

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
I've demoed countless rackets over the years and this is one of those rare rackets that felt instantly perfect in all aspects of the game: groundies, volleys, slices and serves. It really feels like a player's frame (i.e., plenty of control and a stability that really remarkably belies its 10.4 oz. weight and that allows the player to really go for his shots with confidence), but without the excessive heft. It has a generous sweetspot, but for a 100 sq. in. racket it has the more streamlined feel of a 98 sq. in. frame (which I tend to prefer). From the grip to the contour of the throat, this one is also simply a pleasure to hold. Just a very fine stick -- and really quite unlike any other offering out there.
+55points
63of 71voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boondokker
Durban, South Africa
The Magic Wand
Posted June 5, 2012
I have been trying rackets from various brands in search of a well balanced racket offering good pop and spin for groundies and serves but also a wider sweet spot and good control for slices and volleys etc. Well, I've found it at last. I tested a few Wilsons last week with my pro and it took less than 2 hours to settle on the Steam. I'm loving it already and found a big all round improvement in my game first time on court with it. Well done Wilson.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)