Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Juice 100 BLX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Juice 100 BLX

These rackets were designed and developed to enhance power and spin for a wide range of player types and skill levels. The new Juice and Steam both offer a lighter-weight, more forgiving modern frame design in mid-plus headsizes to provide more power and more spin. Each has its own unique, modern feel for both aggressive baselines and players looking for an ideal “all-around” racket choice. The new Juice and Steam offer more power and more spin for a wide player type, while providing their own unique performance, design and feel. In addition to each model having its own unique feel, the Juice provides a little more power and the Steam provides a different frame geometry that’s lighter weight to support increased maneuverability and spin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Juice 100 BLX
Review 1 for Juice 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

first time use.....wow

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
byimpressed
from South Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a 3.5 player and just used this stick for the first time. All I can say is that all the hype is true. Power and spin are greatly improved. Feel of each shot is exhilerating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Juice 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improved my game!!!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
byJuiceJunky
from Co. Waterford, Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I've being tennis for a good few years but never could make an impact in any tournaments that I entered. I got a few quarter-finals but mainly first and second rounds. Ever since getting Juice I've completely changed and I haven't lost before the quarter-final. It gives me more power on my ground-strokes and I really find a big improvement on my backhands. I attribute all my results to this frame. I also use Luxilon BB Alu Power string as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Juice 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior product

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:male
The Juice 100 was similar to what i was already using, but i needed to upgrade after using the same racket for a couple of years. Wilson has truly outdone itself with this racket. All the reviews i had heard about proved to be true when i bought this racket and first started to play with it. It took a week to get use to, but may take others longer who aren't use to the light weight. Volleys are solid, and my serve has that extra kick. My ground strokes improved the most, and i feel like i can just tee off on the ball and it stays in. The extra power gets the ball past the net, and the added spin puts it away. It may not be a racket most are use to, but once adjusted it plays beautifully and i would recommend this racket to anyone looking to improve their overall game.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Juice 100 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent power and control

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
bymogzzy
from uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I tried out the steam 100 and the juice pro before i tried this stick.I taught the steam 100 was to handle heavy and has no feel and no control but the juice 100 was easy to hit power with but yet to my suprise had great control! i used to use the pure drive but it was to hard on my arm but this had great feel and didnt feel as stiff as it really is (72) i would definately recommend this to an advanced player looking for more power but still keeping the control
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Juice 100 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good intermediate racquet.

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Having only started to play tennis again after a break of several years (play on average 6-10 hrs per month during the spring, summer, and fall) this is a great intermediate player's racquet. It gives the user great feedback on shots and allows for a nice blend of power and control. Spin was accessible and I noticed a definite improvement on my backhand slice. It was pretty stable when returning hard serves though the added punch on this racquet took some getting used to. I also added an overgrip and the Babolat Hurricane Pro Tour strings to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Juice 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Best Friend!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
byBekzilla
from Cottonwood Heights, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
So grateful for my pro who lent me his demo for a month. When I first tried the Juice it felt a little dead and handle heavy, but it let me give my backhand the full swing that I love without launching it so I kept trying it. The serve came in line next and between demo'ing a few other frames I kept coming back to the all around qualities of the Juice. The volley settled in and then the serve, but I was still launching my forehand, as soon as that came in line I bit the bullet and ordered. I am not a gear head as I had multiples of my last frame for almost four years. This will be a racket I can keep and enjoy for another good chunk of time and I am thrilled. Strung with NXT and it is the BOMB!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Juice 100 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eccellente

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
io la considero una racchetta completa , poichè ha un ottimo controllo ,una forte spinta, e anche la sensibilità non è da meno . La consiglierei a giocatori agonisti .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-32points
8of 48voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Jason
Austin, TX
amazing!
Posted December 10, 2012
More feel and control than the Babalot rackets, plus it dosent hurt your arm :-) Still provides a ton of power/spin with the right strings. Add some lead tape and you will be good to go. Crisp volleys, killer slice, deft drop shots. This racket also improved my backhand a great deal.
The paint job is sweet and modeled after Argentina's flag colors.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Athletic Senior
Vermont
This is a game of LOVE
Posted September 28, 2012
I have had many racquets over the years, but have struggled to find the right one for me as I've been playing less than formerly. I borrowed this demo from the local sports shop, and it really was love from first hit. Nice blend of power with great control--I was hitting cross court shots that I had not hit for a number of years. The next day, I went to the shop and purchased the racquet. Wilson Juice Match, opponent Love.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
awesome
Posted April 9, 2012
i switched my racket 2 months ago i love it. it gives me a lot of spin and power and is perfect for players who need racket head speed.this racket is for players who need easy access to spin and extra power.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)