Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Juice Pro BLX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Juice Pro BLX

These rackets were designed and developed to enhance power and spin for a wide range of player types and skill levels. The new Juice and Steam both offer a lighter-weight, more forgiving modern frame design in mid-plus headsizes to provide more power and more spin. Each has its own unique, modern feel for both aggressive baselines and players looking for an ideal “all-around” racket choice. The new Juice and Steam offer more power and more spin for a wide player type, while providing their own unique performance, design and feel. In addition to each model having its own unique feel, the Juice provides a little more power and the Steam provides a different frame geometry that’s lighter weight to support increased maneuverability and spin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Juice Pro BLX
Review 1 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pro Tour vs. Juice Pro

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
byJan
from München
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Der Juice Pro ist ein super Racket! Wilson hat alles richtig gemacht. Das Update zum Pro Tour ist gelungen. Der Juice Pro ist stabil, vereint Power und Kontolle - einfach genial. Für mich (34 Jahre) ist er aber eigentlich zu schwer und bin deshalb sehr enttäuscht darüber, dass Wilson es nicht schaftt einen Schläger mit 315g anzubieten der eine Schlägerkopfgröße zwischen 96-99 sq.in. aufweist. Hier ist eine große Angebotslücke entstanden, die es zu schließen gilt!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Floh
Stuttgart
Richtig!
Posted June 22, 2013
Schlägerwunsch an Wilson mit Bestsellergarantie:
97 sq.in. Kopf mit PWS
27 in. Länge
314 g (unbesaitet) Gewicht
310 mm Balance
326 Swingweight
65 Stiffness
23 mm Beam Width
16x20 String Pattern
Danke Team-Wilson ;-)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great racket!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
byEduarguch
from Mexico
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this racket is for people who loves the power and the control; is very solid
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A racket fit for the gods!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
byMonty
from Florida
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I have been playing tennis for about 3 years now on my high school tennis team. I have played with variety of rackets, ranging from beginners, when I first started playing, to intermediate, where I basically am now. I play tested 3 Wilson rackets: Juice 100, Juice Pro BLX, and Steam 100. After a few straight days of playing with these rackets, it was clear the the Juice Pro BLX was my one and only choice! My one handed backhand now is so powerful and flawless from the baseline, where before, it was even difficult to accurately get it over the net. It seems that without effort, every shot I hit has become more crisp, driven, and adds that natural spin to the ball. I could go on and on, but I'm just going to leave it as saying that this racket is definitely the choice to me, and I'm so excited to play my last two seasons on the tennis team with this racket!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
bydom
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I wish it gave more control, but performing a volley with this racket is good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good control, power and spin (JUICE PRO BLX)

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Everything is great after taken the time to adjust to how much the racket itself gives out so much power. It might feel weird at first but when you are used to it, this racket can dominate from the baseline to the front of the net with great mobility( having more weight on the grip)
My Juice Pro is strung with the "Spin cycle" & "Wilson sensation" recommend string tension of 50-55 and grip size of 4 3/8
CONSIDER: the head size is a little bit small( that's why its mobility is good) and if you like to do a lot of ground strokes it can be REALLY WEIRD at first b/c the head is light (more weight on the grip) considering I have use a normal racket that's much more heavier on the head
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
from Virginia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I love this racket! I recently started playing tennis again in college and I went back home to find a new racket. I checked out this one online beforehand and thought I wasn't a good enough player for it but boy was I wrong! This racket gives me so much spin for my serve it's ridiculous! I was debating between the 100 and the 108 but ended up with the 108 since I needed the extra power because I haven't played in so long. But because I am progressing so quickly most of my shots end up long now so I may go down to the 100. I love this racket and I recommend it to many people that play tennis. I honestly don't have any cons to this racket and compared to playing with other older rackets this by far stands out as allowing power, spin and control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StimpyHG
Australia
WHAT A RACKET!!!!
Posted December 13, 2012
The spin from this racket was outstanding. The power from the baseline is exceptional, but one thing I loved about this racket when I first played with it is the control at the net. I love this racket so much, I walk around the house with it. Serves became more powerful using this racket, I had more spin. I would recommend this racket to only the Gods...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weltklasse

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
byDelpofan
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Mein Favorit. Dieser Schläger hat alles was man als Medenspieler und Turnierspieler braucht. Tolle Kontrolle, viel Power für einen 96iger Kopf und Stabilität bei allen Schlägen. Das Schwunggewicht ist gut und das Schlägergewicht von 324 g ist optimal - nicht zu schwer und nicht zu leicht! Eine tolle Überarbeitung des Pro Tour BLX. Besser gehts kaum. Ein leicht knackigeres Feedback wäre jedoch toll - so wie beim 6.1 95. Ich werde zu diesem Racket wechseln und kann jedem ambitionierten Spieler nur raten es zu testen. Es lohnt sich!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
byJohn
from Europe
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Hi!
I'm a competitive player, playing over 100 tournament/club matches a year.
I love how this raq give you the extra power without the extra effort. It can in some way remind one of the babolat aero, but it's better, in it's own way. I gives you the control and feeling we all know Wilson keeps, and still gives you the power and spin we all feel we need.
Recommend to string with Wilson NXT Duo || for a amazing sensation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tennis pro
Oklahoma
worst racket ever
Posted April 19, 2012
i used this racket and it did no good my old racket is better.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Juice Pro BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
This racet looks awsome ......but u have to try it ..(:
I would recommend this to a friend!
-20points
5of 30voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Amazing racket
Posted February 5, 2012
Love it. Great for both forehand and backhand and no effort
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)