Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX

Meet a legacy of Grand Slam Championships. The Pro Staff Family has been cherished by the game's greatest icons, including Federer, Sampras, Edberg and Courier. The legendary braided graphite construction provides the perfect blend of control and feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX
Review 1 for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great choice for serious players.

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
byCgoetz
from Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I switched from the aero pro drive racket from babolat, and found that this racket really allowed for me to hit a cleaner flatter ball. The feel on this racket is amazing, so crisp without any pain on contact. Most people review that it is a low powered racket, but it's really not that low powered, good contact allows for a lot of pace to be put on the ball. That along with spin and control make it a great, well made racket. Would totallly recommend to anyone looking to switch to a racket that has a lot of depth and personality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A solid racket with good feel but low power

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
byThomasTerrible
from Northern Sweden
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Pro Staff 95 BLX is a pretty good racket. It has a big enough headsize and sweetspot, and I think it looks great. It's also decent value for money and with a lot of space for customization.
Pros:
- Feel is good. You know where the ball will go with your eyes closed, and it manages to be crisp without being harsh. I've had no elbow or wrist pains.
- It's extremely easy to create high swingspeed and get it into position in no time.
- The balance is pretty much spot on for my taste. I can't stand head heavy rackets.
Cons:
- Its only apparent con is that it's noticeably underpowered. If your opponent has a bit of pace on his/her shots, you'll struggle big time with depth. But...
...this can be easily cured with some simple customization. I have added double Wilson Pro Overgrips and about 8 grams of lead in the upper part of the hoop. This has made it more stable and more forgiving, with plenty of extra power, without sacrificing that great feel and balance...
I also considered the Pro Staff 90 BLX when I got this, but i chose this for two reasons. Its good customization possibilities and its slightly bigger headsize.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
byIlandg
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent equipment. It improved my game since day one.
The balance between power and control is amazing.
Nice job Wilson!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome performance

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
bythebestman
from Mexico
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boy this one is unbealiveable.The serve and volleys feel solid as anyone.And the weight is just perfect for me.
Keep it up Wilson!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultimate control for 95"

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product. ultimate control. I came from Kblade tour and I feel this raquet has improoved my game. It is very low powered comp to kblade but that is offset with more control and feel. If the 90" version is too small for you this is an excellent choice. thank you Wilson for bringing back the box beam. been waiting a while for this... :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size, weight and beam design are so Excellent and it,s that one i wait for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
20of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Staff Six.One 95 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denser string pattern would increase the control of this frame - say 18x20. Right now, it's a bit unstable if the ball does land outside the mid section of the face. But shots are crispier with this racket than with blx six-one 95. Perhaps wilson can also try to produce an extended version of this pro-staff similar to the classic pro-staff. It would be great to have those 28-incher sticks back in the market. Even just a limited edition.
-16points
22of 60voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
tshedza
south africa
too gooood tooo be true
Posted July 5, 2012
awesom,lovely feel,control, ever since i started hitting with this racket i fell in love with it it,it,its just unexplanable cant tell u all about it untill u try it job well done wilson (y)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Jammer
Southern California
Posted June 4, 2012
Very Nice stick. As with wilson it has great feel. I love the square (box) beam look and the matte finish, makes me feel like a super hero when holding it as compared to a high gloss rounded frame. Great precision on volleys. BH slices like sushi chef, whacha! Nice spin generation on all shots. If this racket had just a little more "pop" on ground strokes & flat serves it would be a dream come true (maybe a little more head weight with some stiffness)..Well wait maybe some matte black on the finish too.. Ok more head weight, add about 4-5 stiffness points, and some matte black, dream come true
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Happy guy
Washington. Dc
Pro staff 95
Posted June 1, 2012
Wow. Love this stick. I've taught since 78 and used everything from everybody, but this might be the last stop. Great feel and maneuverability I use a hybrid with a soft poly main string and it has some pop. Thank you for 27 in., why would anybody want it longer. I guess when I get a little older I would want a 100 or so, but not longer. Back to Wilson after many years, thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)