Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX

Meet a legacy of Grand Slam Championships. The Pro Staff Family has been cherished by the game's greatest icons, including Federer, Sampras, Edberg and Courier. The legendary braided graphite construction provides the perfect blend of control and feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Review 1 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
bypraveen
from india
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its having a nce tospin and a nic econtrol and its one of the worlds best racket ever
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
bygyindo
from Jakarta
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best model ever , control and power combined and great balance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best racket forever

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
byfederer
from Switzerland
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every one told me that this racket is so weight and head size is small so u can't hit in the middle of the racket every ball will hit on the frame but i thought i can. so i bought and hit the first ball that was so nice and the racket was light weight now i practiced with this racket and now i am state level tennis player
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAY BETTER THAN THE SIX ONE TOUR!!!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
byankitrfawesome
from Hyderabad, India
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This racquet, is only statistically similar to the previous version. Although the white part gets dirty very quick, its not what a lot of people care about. The best add on is the feel amplifier under the grip. This helped me identify my mistakes and correct them. I now have more control as well as power on the first and higher kick on the second serve, i also improved a lot on the backhand side. I'd recommend this racquet to a person who appreciates and has the capability to handle heavy racquets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply outsanding

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
byHaris Qureshy
from Montreal Quebec
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this racket on October 14,2012. I used it for the first time that same day and honestly it made a HUGE difference in my top spin controls stokes, many of my shots stayed inside the court . Its a very heavy racket so youll feel the tennis elbow, but overtime that will vanish. Overall this racket is the best thing to happen since sliced bread. Strongly recommended
Only thing it didnt come with a case! which I found was a bummer, considering you spend 200$ on it , it would be nice to get a BAg!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
byDW
from Vancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this racket! My lefty serves are more powerful and more accurate. Grounds strokes and slices are amazing! Spin is also great on this racket. The hefty weight helps with my single handed back hand. I can change the direction of the ball from heavy hitters with pin point accuracy due to the mass of the racket. The racket feels nicely dampened too which I love! The only downside is the quality of the paint isn't as good as I would hope for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This racket is for champions

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
byGFisher
from Stafford,UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this racket expecting it to possibly be too heavy and expected it to be hard to adapt to but i found it easy to change from the BLX Blade 98 to this. This racket has a stunning appearance and offers excellent control for hitting the lines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You want to take it on? don't bother

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
byVerik
from DIY
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really really nice performance
Best control
And a brilliant brilliant stunning looking racket
It is absolutely astonishing
Thanks :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
bytezuka
from Public courts or tournament
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This racquet is perfect, volleys are amazing ground strokes are more powerful, and feel is unmatched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Backhand Better serve crazy volly control

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
byhabasso
from khartoum
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i would recommend this product to single backhanded players and everyone how had a proplem with controling serve and volly it will be much easier using the blx90 prostaff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not stable as previous k-90

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
byTennisStar
from Chicago, IL.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This new BLX pro staff 90 version has a much lighter swing weight which I thought was good at first but then I played against 4.0 and 4.5 players and I was getting pushed around, not stable at all! This racquet is not stable as the old K-90 version. Nothing beats the K-90 for true stability against heavy hitters and feel!! Please Wilson bring the old K-90 version it back.. I beg you! This version is not up to players standards, you've missed the mark. The BLX Basalt you infused into the racquet is also ruing the racquets feel. It has LESS feel. not more. Very dissapointed in this version. I hope wilson can correct this and go back to the k-90 version of materials.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty racquet with excellent performance!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
byEduardo
from Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic racquet, you get a lot of control when you use it. It helped me improve my serve and volley, now I can easily place the ball where I want. The only attention you need is that to use it you need to be able to generate your own power. Recommended for advanced players!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very bad durability

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
byspin4tennis
from New york
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was very excited to get this racket after seeing the great reviews, but when i got it i was eager to play and so i did but then after an hour of game play the frame BROKE. i did not throw the racket or hit too hard, im very much a spin player. i would NOT recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ankitdementor
Hyderabad, India
Posted October 28, 2012
i think the racquet you ordered or bought was fake, because i throw the racquet around often, and its still intact.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Spin and Control

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
byTennis4hills
from Bogota, COL
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The spin for both forehand and backhand are really good, but for service its unbelievable for angles. high control for each shot, and good placement through the court, incredible feel, although after using it for more than two hours my arm starting to ache a lot, I would highly recommend this frame for players with medium level play, begginers would have a lot of problems hitting the ball both flat, spin and slice, because of the size of the frame, instead of hitting the ball with the strings, you would be hitting the ball with the frame.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

look like the K factor

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
byBenson
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The hitting of the stick is similar to the K and the BLX. The improvements is I can swing faster than both of the previous versions.
The stick looks good with the the shiny part on the top. And it looks like a K factor.
But the shiny part is easily scratch marks and easily recognize. The white part easily gets dirt and takes time to wipe it with soap.
But overall the faster swing with more control than other rackets worth for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paul
NY
Comments
Posted July 1, 2012
I agree with the scratches at the shiny part (top), and dirty at white part. The swing is faster than blx, for sure. O do not paly with K factor, and I ask You about what You can say with similar? What is the best in your opinion, and why?
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Einzigartig

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Der Wilson Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX ist einzigartig. Es gibt keinen anderen Schläger der sich annähernd so spielen lässt. Der Schläger ist für Spieler mit langen Schwüngen. Er ist sicher kein Schläger um zu verteidigen, daher würde ich ihn aggressiven Spielern empfehlen. Man sollte keine Angst haben wenn es am Anfang nicht so gut klappt, er ist sehr gewöhnungsbedürftig und sicherlich nicht für Anfänger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Racket

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just too cool to hit. Very maneuverable and fast. Feels very natural to volley or serve....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

La nuova racchetta di federer al primo test ufficiale

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
byGiofree
from Cagliari
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avranno notato tutti gli appassionati che federer nel primo torneo esibizione di abu Dhabi ha usato la nuova racchetta pro staff sic one 90. Tuttavia se pur le caratteristiche siano identiche al modello precedente ho notato alcune differenze : ad esempio la palla sembrava uscire dal piatto corde molto più veloce tanto che su non pochi passanti partivano dei colpi di una velocità impressionante che anche federer riusciva a tenere in campo. Adesso nel primo torneo ufficiale a doha avremo il primo test che ci darà informazioni utili su questo nuovo prodotto .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-16points
2of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Staff Six.One 90 BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cool racquet right amountof of control and spin and it doesn't lack power really good just a little pricy but thatisfine
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.