Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Six.One Tour BLX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Six.One Tour BLX

The choice of the greatest ever, Roger Federer, the Six.One Tour BLX features a unique enhanced feel for pinpoint precision. This racket is recommended for players looking for the classic Wilson feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Six.One Tour BLX
Review 1 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
byNick del
from Lodi, CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the heavy weight , great control. Wouldn't use any other raquet. You should be experienced if you want to use this raquet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for experienced ones!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
byDanyal
from Pakistan
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The racket is awesome. It is a good racket for those who are near to perfect in tennis as Roger Federer is! I bought him beacuse he played with it. But I was wrong my game doesnt suit it, Its very hard to play due to its small head size and heavy weight ! If you want to buy it, make sure you are too good at tennis! Other wise don't waste money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good power bad control.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
byLG
from Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I great raquet if you are on your day, but if get get out of the sweet spot it is imposible to play well. , Good power but litlle control, you dont have any control. A powerful serve. I use to play pro staff. Idid not like this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My racket of choice

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
bypaul_tennis
from Montevideo, Uruguay
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just an amazing racket, rock solid, great feel, a racket that delivers pinpoint accuracy that combined with Wilson's Champions Choice is the ultimate control racket. The only thing i didn't like much was the design of the paint job. I would like that wilson bring back Ncode Six one Tour and Wilson K Six One Tour 90 paint jobs maybe a reissue...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent players Stick!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
byjimbo
from Manchester UK
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feeling racquet along the lines of the classic PS 85 and Six One Tours of the past. Feels more solid that the K Factor which had a whippy feel to it. I prefer serving and forehand side with BLX but the K Factor produced better feel hitting backhands both sliced and topspin! Great racquet either way but colour is a little busy for me.
If you plaY with a more classical grip and an open fast swing there is simply no better racquet to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONE OF THE GREATEST WILSON RACQUETS EVER

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
byankitdementor
from Hyderabad
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This racquet is no doubt excellent in performance, but must be used by people who can handle heavy stuff. Greatest power and spin even if you are playing from the base line, if you are playing from the net the slightest touch will rebound the ball to the base line. Best in appearance and greatest feel. But the racquet still lacks a bit of control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great racket, very solid.

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
byHvE
from Netherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great racket, very solid. Vibrations are not felt. What also surprises me is that you do not feel the weight of the racket. Very well balanced.
My backhand has also improved due to this racket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great racket for someone who can handle it!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall this is a great racket. It is heavier and not as forgiving as other rackets. Don't count of the racket to put weak shots deep or even over the net. But this racket makes one play tennis with the swings and power that tennis should be played with- like Roger plays!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Barbadian
Barbados
Simply Beautiful
Posted December 28, 2011
The weight of the racquet is distributed evenly which helps.... For some reason since I got this racquet I have been playing more like Roger now, baseline shots are beautiful but you have to be careful while volleying at the net cause you can easily have the ball by the baseline! In all GREAT RACQUET........THANKS WILSON
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Racket

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
byVicttor
from Brazil
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the coolest racket I've ever had, is very comfortable and allows much better accuracy, and the racket is also nice as ever seen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This racket is amazing

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
byMaca
from Havlickuv Brod, Czech republic
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best racket I've ever had. with this racket is tennis lighter and more fun, great choice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing!!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used to play with Babolat AeroPro GT. This Racket is undoubtedly a big plus for my game.
Amazing power stroke, control and balance. Ideal for advanced players.
Great Value-for-Money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing performance

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
byjozz1
from kirkby lonsdale
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This racket has everything the advanced player requres, beautiful touch and amazing groundstroke control. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
bynema
from vancouver
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exteremly good control. Exteremly low in power.I would like it some power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Federer's number one fan
nunur business
One of, if not, the best racket i have ever owned
Posted September 2, 2011
I love everything about this racket, but let me worn its not very forgiving if you dont hit the ball on the sweet spot. Control is excellent. Durability is good. The only problem i have with this racket is power. You have to generate most of your power.
There is a reason why the best tennis player uses this racket
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS makes me feel really good

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
from Netherlands
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After having played the babolats for over 8 years I switched to Rogers racket because I wanted a racket with more weight and precision. The feel and control you get from this racket is amazing. Though the first week I had to get used to the weight. This racket is really effective for the clean ground strokes, volleys, smashes and serves. On the other hand it's difficult to get topspin strokes. Still, I find it an amazing racket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
from Weston, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Because Roger Federer uses it I have purchased it for my husband who loves the raquet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel The Feel

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
byawz123
from Multan, Pakistan
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently used the Wilson BLX Six.One tour, and it was awesome. The first week was a bit difficult to middle the ball, because the head size is smaller than other rackets. But with time, i got my hand on it. Serving with this racket is simply wonderful. It's specialist with volleys and rally shots. Loved the racket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just trialed it ...loved it

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
byTennis teen
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First thing i have to say is that this is absolutely NOT a racket for serving.If your serve is not the strongest then steer clear but form all other ares of the court this racket is flawless.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Control

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
byDaniel
from CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been using this racket for a while now and i have to say it is the best racket for control and volleys. My forehands and backhands are strong heavy shot and i can place them accurately on the court with this racket. It took me quite some time to get used to it, like about a month. The things i do not like about it is it is to head light, could be a little stiffer, the paint comes off easily, and the main flaw is the PRICE!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BLX reduces stress and increases feel

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
byJoseph
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I played with the K Six One and enjoyed that racquet very much. I started getting tennis elbow and needed to change sticks. The BLX was perfect for me, it gave me a very similar feel to the K Six One, but without all of the stress on my arm. Now that I have been hitting with it for about six months I cannot imagine hitting with anything else. This racquet provides the perfect balance between power and control. If you stroke, the ball then you will love this racquet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Six.One Tour BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST RACKET EVER

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
byWILSON USER FOR EVER
from Los Angeles, CA
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This racket is truly the greatest piece of tennis equipment on the planet. It improved every part of my game and helped me get to the next level. I believe that it is the only racket that can make you hit harder and have more control. I had never seen anything like it before. Also, beside all of that sweet stuff the BLX feel is unmatched. BLX makes you feel like the racket is a part of you when take shots. It is not only unbelievable but quite remarkable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>