Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Six.One Team BLX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Six.One Team BLX

The Six.One Team BLX performance tennis racket is the answer for those players that are younger or simply prefer the lighter swing weight that makes this model so appealing. The addition of BLX technology brings the feel and powerful precision of the Six.One gamily to a broader range of tennis players. The Six.One Team BLX is for aspiring tournament players of all ages and levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Six.One Team BLX
Review 1 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

could be better

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it is good for baseline shots and winners but does not give the pop on the serve and is poor for deep volleys
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST RACKET

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
byJLRM
from ECUADOR
Age:Under 18
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The wilson blx six one team is for me the best racket of the world. This racket gives you mora control and power than the wilson blx six one and also the price is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent racket for the all-around player

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
byGenxx
from Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great racket for the all-around court player. Has nice feel from the baseline and works great with top spin. It has nice power that is controllable. Works great at the net and mid court. Very nice control and feel when needing to make that winning shot. I would not rate this as a beginners racket. It is great for the intermediate to advanced player
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Racket

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
byVicttor
from Brazil
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best racquet line BLX Wilson and certainly, it is lightweight, provides you with an excellent accuracy, speed and control. The Best Racket!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Racket

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
byTennis Pro
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At first, I never really liked tennis that much, played once a week and regretted asking my dad to put me in tennis. My coach wanted me to get a better racket, I kept nagging my dad to get a six one team. When i got it, my game of liking tennis and also playing has improved. I am now ranked in 100's and also playing 8 hours a day( I am in a tennis camp).
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good racket

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
byVika01
from Sweden
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first time I tried it I was not happy with it because I am not used to rackets with focus on feel and precision. But the second time it was just amazing because I can smack every shot and the ball will still be on court with precision. It is really great for me and I can drop shot and flat shot with easy. It has more power than you would think. I am 17 years old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool racket

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
bykube001
from Madurai,TmilNadu,India
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good lightweight racket with solid feel and power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a racket that you can use your own power not the racket's one.

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a racket that you can use your own power not the racket's one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Racket!

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
byACDCman1727
from Lake Elsinore
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this racket or a while and I can tell you that I have had zero problems with it, I can put the ball anywhere I want with ease, and win the points! This is an all around fantastic racket!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect racket

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
bylove2playtennis
from New York, NY
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been searching a long time after the one racket that feels just perfect. With the Six.One Team BLX I have found it. It gives control everywhere in the court and you can put power in it to hit winners.
It's just perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel, control and power

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
byevtjr
from Philippines
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ncode... K-Factor... now with BLX.. these are really great racquets!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for advanced players(13-16)

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great racket for advanced juniors(13-16). It has a great feel at the net and offers control and power at the back. I would recommend timo and sensation as strings to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
byhotchicken94
from malvern,pa
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love it. High performance... love the BLX Technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New Zealand
Top Racket
Posted February 4, 2012
I have just bought this racket to shift to lighter more control based and i have found it this racket suits all my needs plus more
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

it is not a good racket

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does not have power and the head size is very small and its price is too high
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lil kay jay
Posted May 17, 2011
you have to be a good player to use a racket with a small head bro. for decent players this racket is awesome
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
byMitch12845
from Lake George, NY
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This racket is perfect. It is everything i need and everything i wanted. I wanted a slightly lighter racket than the 95 with the same specs and this one does it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Six.One Team BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

''great Control"

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
bySteve
from Lebanon, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a racket I can really hit out with w/o ball sailing out. The control
with this racket is very sweet. This stick take lead tape very well, I have mine weight at 11.0 oz.. I can at last hit approach shots for winners and have control anywhere in the court. It will improve your game.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ness
amsterdam
hi
Posted August 12, 2011
i tried this racket and it is fantastic!
i gonna buy this one tomorrow morning!!
cant wait!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Costa
Lisbon, Portugal
Great racquet
Posted August 6, 2011
This racquet is an amazing feeling, compared to the K factor six one team.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
38 in Western MI
Michigan
Perfect
Posted December 23, 2010
my coach gave me his and i fell in love with it then i bought two more i have one my one and only junior match 6-1 6-1 to a good player i would recommend this stick to everyone
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)