Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)

The Six.One 95 BLX performance tennis racket brings an enhanced feel to a racket designed to address the needs of a wide range of competitive players. The midsize head, tournament level weighting and new addition of basalt fibers make the feel of the Six.One BLX one of the most sought after racket in the tennis world.. The power, response and feel of this racket make the Six.One 95 BLX the right choice for tournament players around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Review 1 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Racket

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The balance and feel of this racket are perfect for me. I've been using it for a few years. Im a 4.0 (on good days) player, with an easternish forehand and a one handed back hand. I tried the Federer Tour BLX for a long while before I came to my senses. The balance make this a joy to swing if you have a long swing type. Solid against heavy hitters and is great for slicing. Im going to try and get a couple more if theyre cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has a very high quality

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
byluchopcerra
from La Plata, Buenos Aires Argentina
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it's a excelent choise for those who wants control out of their raquet , the weight balance helps a lot on that job. perhaps it would be unconfortable for those who give extreme spin in every stroke, so that in that case i think this racket coud not be the best choise. I play forehand & backhand both with eastern grip, so i play so much confortable with this 12pts headlight balance and the playability is awesome. a lot of feel on the ball, and not vibration at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look at my Review

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
byNickname Factor
from Uruguai
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Racket isn't so heavy, and with a high level of durability, the Wilson fancy paintjob, is excellent. This racket offers the most potential in time to serve and volley without saying that the backhand is a marvel, when I use this racket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This racket is sooooo amazing.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
byying yang
from Denver, Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I think this racket is sooooooo good. I would deff recccomend to everyone if they have the skill to pull it off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overral raquet

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
byNadalsthabest
from Montreal, QC
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This racquet generates power spin and all you need, great weight for advanced players!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best racket!

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
byCharly
from Córdoba, Argentina
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espectacular racket! i have 16 years old and I play with my Wilson Six One 95 since 1 year and my game is very powerful now, and with more control than ever... simplely...the best racket that I ever had
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Racquet

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
byRavensfan56
from Towson, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Six. One 95 BLX completely exceeded my expectations. Typically i go for Head racquets and before this i was using a youtek prestige, but i can honestly say I am making better shots with the One 95 BLX than i was before. I have great power and control from the baseline and I really like the look of the racquet as well. I would recomened this to any competative player looking to switch racquets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Racquet

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
bylive2hunt
from Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this racquet last summer after a friend of mine talked me into looking at heavier racquets. I am normally a Head man but this Wilson changed my brand. It plays well everywhere on the court, but especially from the baseline. The power and control are very well balanced. Where I especially notice a difference in my game is those hard to get shots from an opponet that stretches you out. I am now able to get more of them back in play with this racquet. I would also recommend a hybrid stringing of 17g X-1 Biphase and17g MSV Hex. It is an amazing combination if you want control, feel and spin. My friend now has also purchased this racquet only in the 18x20 as he wants even more control. I did not feel much difference between the two racquets. He also switched to my strings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Six.One 95 BLX (16x18)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best racket ever

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
byFederer
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BLX Six. One 95 it the best racket i have ever used in my life and i have been playing since i was 5 right now I'm 13. I last used a Head tennis racket but when i switched to the Wilson BLX I was amazed. When i took it to the courts I made amazing shots because of the control the racket has i could get the ball where i wanted it to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-19points
6of 31voted this as helpful.