Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Tennis | Rackets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pro Open BLX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Pro Open BLX

The Wilson Pro family has long been a favorite of aggressive players who like to swing hard and hit with heavy spin. The Pro Open BLX performance tennis racket is now elevated to new levels of feel due to the addition of basalt fibers and BLX technology. Big hitters will have a better sensation than ever when smacking passing shots on match day!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pro Open BLX
Review 1 for Pro Open BLX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beware of strings and quick improvement of game

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
bywimbledon1
from israel
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
switched from andy murray gear. great with flat hits. spin control depends more on strings that with previous brand. felt also a bit shorter in length. overall interesting piece of gear that pushes to play her way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Open BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Power and Comfort suiting both modern and classic games

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
byCyrus
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The rocket provides best power,comfort,fell and control.I have an agressive all-around game with heavy flat swings and powerful flat serves and it brings me even more power but still not so hard to control.It feels responsible with great touch at net and it has good bite for slices and topspin however I prefer flat shots and it suits bot all-around and baseline basher games.If you just can control it its better than six.one.tour or other tour rackets however you have a classic game with heavy powerful shots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Open BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
byJ Lee
from SC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just started playing 5 months ago. Bought the BLX Pro Open 3 weeks ago and I love it. The feel, control, and spin is much better than any raquet I have played. Can't say much re the durability since the raquet is so new but I'm sure based on the initial quality, I have found my stick. You don't have to be advanced to use this raquet. It has definitely improved my game.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Open BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An incredible racket with great appearance and performance

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This racket has improved my game hugely not only through giving it added power but also added confidence. It is a great racket for quite agressive players that have a good amount of topspin and like a racket that is not too heavy nor too light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Unknown
California
Incredible!!!
Posted September 6, 2012
I have always been using head rackets and for some reason, I tend to always end up with a black and yellow colored racket, but six months ago, I have decided to try this wilson racket, which proved itself as being the best racket I have every used. The spin and the power of the shots really depend on the string, but I can tell you that the feel and comfort of this racket is absolutely amazing! This racket has not only improved my game by a great amount, but has also given me a lot more control over my shots and has helped me win a whole lot more against opponents.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pro Open BLX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Racquet I've ever had

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
bykurt2boi
from New yorkm NY
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best racquet I have ever picked up. It's great for all-round agressive players. I reccomend you get rpm blasts for string of choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skumber
Geneva, IL
Solid is the best word to describe this stick
Posted May 24, 2012
I've played dozens of racquets in the 100 sq", 11.3 oz, 4 pts or so head light category. I had a chance to try this one and whooops, OK this is the most solid hit I've ever experienced in tennis. Even off center hits you get the idea that you've made good contact because the ball won't divebomb into the net.. While others might call this lack of feel you can still feel the dwell of the ball on the strings. Bought 2 the next day. I'm a 4.5 player and I string for a lot of people so I have a chance to hit lots of different sticks. Best ever. My only complaint is that the paint chips really easily - once cracked you can chip the finish off with a fingernail. But whatever. I've had good luck with Weiss Cannon silver string 55# and their 6-star (purple - ugh) multi in the crosses at 59.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)