Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Golf | Putters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter

Wilson Staff Vizor Putter

The unique technology featured in the Wilson Staff Vizor putter allows a player to "lock into" the perfect position when setting up to putt.  With the Vizor, it becomes easier to identify the line, set the putter on that line, and adjust until the eye "locks" to the alignment aid. It takes the guess-work out of setup, and promotes a repeatable putting stroke.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Review 1 for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stealth it up

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
byhs
from de
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
forget the visor routine..put a strip of black tape to cover the silver metal in the top and you have a bad looking stealth bomber of a putter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I dare anybody to try it.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
bysteve
from Tacc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought my old putter was nice, This one has it beat, love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Feel

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
byBrian
from Newcastle
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This putter has a great feel about it and the face gives a very soft touch on the ball. Loving the alignment on 1-4 metre putts but struggling to get the pace on 10 metre putts. Early days yet.
The only negative was i found too much glare from the metal and used a texta to cover it. Still aims just as well even if it looks a little less fancy.
Definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes time to adjust but well worth it.

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
bybak
from SoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a couple of others have noted here this putter requires an adjustment period. It is a little heavier than most putters but not as heavy as say, a Heavy Putter. Just enough added weight to introduce a little extra feel. The I-Line alignment aid is genius. As I adjusted to using it I realized that I had been aligning my eye line inside the ball using other putters. After committing to the I-Line feature and making a couple of other small setup adjustments I feel my putting has improved tremendously in all areas. This is a truly innovative product and I can't recommend it highly enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accuracy pretty much assured

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
byKenM
from Mornington Peninsula, Victoria, Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After half and hour on the practice green the club "grew on me". Heavish at first however after a few failures and taking note of the over head stance and the direction bar - no problems. Short, long all improved significantly. My short game has improved significantly and putting is a one shot process 9 out of 10. Great feel overall and a very good grip for any player - I don't believe I will change to an arthritic grip (as are my other clubs). This club does the job for which it was designed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This putter is a sharpshooter

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
bySharpshooter
from Auckland, New Zealand
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To start with, this putter takes a bit of getting used to. However, with a couple of rounds, six foot puts go in nine times out of ten. It is quite heavy, but needs a steady swing to play through the ball smoothly. Sinking great puts still takes skill, but this putter certainly corrects your short game greatly. The groove system at the top of the head ensures that you have your head over the ball, which will help you play through the ball accurately. A great putting sharpshooter that needs practice to perfect, but in the long run, shots will be knocked off your handicap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Razor sharp
Johannesburg, South Africa
Best putter ever. Period
Posted February 14, 2012
I was known unofficially at least as the "world's worst putter" by my golfing buddies. I would 3-putt at least 5 times a round and would never sink anything, even from 3 feet. A good swing developed over countless sessions with my pro were irrelevant in helping me score as my putting was atrocious. People who saw me swing would be amazed at how high my handicap was until they saw me throw away shots on the putting surface. I would ordinarily change my putter once a month. Well all that changed very soon after I asked my pro to order me the Wilson Vizor. The grip, alignment aid, weight, standard length are just perfect to help even the most helpless of putters. My handicap has been heading lower as I take fewer putts. I am now convinced that "putting is golf". Thank you Wilson for creating such a great product. It has changed my game remarkably. I am no longer afraid of putting, and expect to hole a large number of putts, with my make-able distance increasing steadily. This is the only Wilson product in my bag, as I only use another brands products, but with newfound respect for Wilson, I must endeavor to try out more of their products!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Great Putter. Highly Accurate from 20 feet and in
Posted January 29, 2012
This putter is face balanced for a person who prefers a straight back-straight through approach. It dramatically boost confidence over the ball with the bold sliver block alignment guide and ball line. Produces great roll (topspin) with minimal jump off the face. Long distance putting does take some practice but I sank 3 8 footers, a 12 footer, and a 15 footer, burning the edge on several more putts. It is a keeper! 2 Handicap
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Putter

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
byFlub
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this Putter 2 weeks ago, and I simply cannot believe what a difference it's made to my putting.
Before 5-6 feet putts were going in about 1 in 10 now I'm getting 8/9 in 10 now. It's really given me confidence on the greens and as a results it's helping my overall game.
It's a little heavy but that's how I like my putters and the simple visual alignment aid was quite eye opening (pun not intended). I had never realised that I had not been standing directly over the ball. This simple adjustment and really help me line up the putts a lot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff Vizor Putter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect weight to keep hands still!

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
byFriarBob
from Grafton MA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This putter has the perfect weight if you have trouble keeping your hands still. The alignment tool is great. I am making many more shorter putts. I have never been so comfortable over the ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.