Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Golf | Wedges or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for FG Tour Wedges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

FG Tour Wedges

FG Tour wedges are the newest addition to the FG family of player's products. Starting with exceptional Wilson original designs - some of the most copied wedge styles in the game today - Wilson club makers worked with Padraig Harrington, Ricky Barnes and other Tour professionals to deliver a family of precision wedges that meet every shot requirement, course condition and style of play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FG Tour Wedges
Review 1 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They just feel good!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
byDeeDub
from Melbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having bought the Ci9 irons and a TW9 60 deg., I needed to fill a gap between the 56 deg SW and the 48 deg. GW. The 52 deg. tour wedge has done the job and I'm now going to replace the Ci9 SW and GW with the 56 deg and 48 deg FG tour wedges. Why? The smaller "old school" heads have a better feel, although smaller sweet spot, and are less likely to get caught up in longer grass around the greens and sand in bunkers. And, after reading Dave Pelz's Short Game Bible, I've realised the importance of shots under 100 metres. I haven't compared them to any other brand, but I don't think I need to - they feel good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple classic lines w/modern performance

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
bybak
from SoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These wedges flat out perform! Plenty of spin and they got the sole widths just right. A major upgrade from the Tw9 wedges. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIKED it!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
byroberty
from Newnan GA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 52, 56, and 60 and I loved it all. would recommend to all my friends. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dosage parfait

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
je possède un 50° et j'en ai fait une arme autour des green entre 70m et 30m. J'ai également un callaway jaws en 56 mais rien à voir en termes de contact de balle qui avec le FG Tour et parfait, la distance dosable et le spin largement suffisant sur un green classique !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Surprise

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
bylucofliskeard
from Chicago, Illnois
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As these wedges have not received much attention in golf magazines, I was a bit skeptic about how good the FGs might be. Boy, what a nice surprise! My chipping has drastically improved overnight with these babies. A good amount of spin was noted too. These wedges don't cut up the ball - grooves are sharp, but not too sharp. Another quality product from Wilson Staff - scratch golfer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want control around the green - this is the wedge to go to!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
byJMF
from Switzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Following a season with the Titleist Vockey wedges and not really feeling that comfortable in terms of being able to control the ball the way I'm used to I decided to go for the WS FG Tour wedge (50 and 60 degree loft). The change I experienced since I use these wedges is fantastic! Approaching the green is not a hope and guess work anymore but pretty much about precision. Adding spin is easy. All in all I can summarize the WS FG Tour wedges as the wedges to go to if you want control around the green or for any shot you require precision during your game!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wedges

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
byDAD
from Atlanta< GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I traded my Vokey wedges for the Wilson FG Tour wedges. What a great trade. My wedge play has improved and that was the most difficult part of my game, My scores have dropped to low 80's to high 70's since using these wedges. Try them you will diffenatetly like them. I hit a whole in one with it as well, my first last May. When deciding on wedges try these last after you try all the high profile wedges and I think you will end up with the Wilson FG Tour wedges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best overall wedges in the game

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
byKnockDown79
from Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the most important aspects of a wedge to consider is 'feel'. I have tried virtually every wedge in the game, and the feel at impact with the WIlson FG Tour is extremely crisp and direct. Appearance at setup is very traditional, with a wider toe than is seen on many modern wedges. To me, this inspires confidence, which is always important in wedge play. Some of the wedges out there exhibit slightly more spin, but I am more of a bump-run player around the green, and this is not important to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme spin; outstanding versitility

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
byK
from Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I play 4 Wilson wedges, they extreme spin consistant across the entire face. I play full shots to knock-downs to chip-and-runs with all my wegdes, none have ever dissapionted me. The sales rep was OUTSTANDING. Very knowledgeble and patient....i will buy Wilson time and time again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wedge

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
byRichard
from Houston, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have played Cleveland wedges for the last 15 years, and the FG Tour wedge finally moved them out of my bag. Very easy to control flight and spin with great feel off the club face. Reminds me of the Wilson Staff clubs of my youth. An excellent addition to my Staff Ci9 irons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
byDbbeagle
from Oolitic, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was using Titleist Vokey Spin Milled CC wedges and was having a problem with the ball sliding up the face and leaking weak right. I got these FG wedges and my direction and distance is right on now and around the green these clubs are far superior to my other wedges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong set of Forged Wedges

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
bysetter02
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Currently playing a 54*/58* set and have been surprised at the overall performance of these wedges. While the 54* rarely gets used to to my yardages left, the 58* has been perfect in the spring and when the greens aren't to hard. When greens are hard, I find myself going back to my Cally X-Forge for the extra bit that the MD grooves provide. One benefit to the FG's is they perform, but don't chew up your balls, something I can't say about the Cally's ($$$).
Over all a strong entry into the forged wedge market against the likes of Callaway, Mizuno, Scratch and other Japanese offerings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FG Tour Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They got this wedge PERFECT

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
byCoach Ritz
from West Palm Beach Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilson has brought back the classic wedge shape in a package that is complete. The looks, weight and feel of this wedge is spot on. Do yourself a favor and try one of there wedges and I promise it will bring a smile to your face!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Carpentersville, IL
Great looking, all business wedge.
Posted March 17, 2011
Just received the 52 and 56 degree wedges this week and am very impressed. The heads are clean, compact and are a great compliment to my FG Tour irons.
I've used a 54 degree TW9 wedge the last two seasons and the FG Tour wedges have a similar key component. The weighting of the wedges swing themselves. You feel the head throughout the swing and can just drop it to the ball. I really like the compact head.
I haven't decided on the Lamkin grips yet. Good grip but I really liked the TW9 Wilson grips. But overall, great wedges.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)