Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Golf | Woods & Hybrids or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities

FYbrid; it's "fairway" and "hybrid" combined. This clever line of fairway utilities fuses fairway woods and hybrids into a single family that let's golfers build distance gapping into their game. FYbrids offer simplified club selection and improved confidence from long range. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Review 1 for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want precision and length - try this one!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
byJMF
from Switzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this club (No. 3 with 15 degree loft) some time ago and am frequently using it off the tee. You might ask why, when you can use a driver? Well, given the very narrow margin of error combined with the length I get out of this club (rarely find anyone matching the length with this driver and remaining smack in the middle of the fairway) I can only recommend to try it and find out! Congratulations to the WS team for coming up with a club like this (playing the new FYbrid RS clubs 19.5 and 24 in addition now - even better in my view!), well done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to hit

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
byDylpickle1
from New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Solid club but not as forgiving as it shuld be. Distance is true good price. If you are an accomplished golfer this club should be for you but a 20+ handicapper shouldn't get this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been playing Wilson for years and they only get better

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
byElSingleDig
from Upstate, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One hit and the feel/sound combo is worth the price of admission. As long as you hit the club face it will go the right distance. Nice and high trajectory without ballooning in the wind, easy to stop on the green as well. Couldn't ask for anything better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLINCHER, WILSON STAFF IS THE REAL DEAL!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
bynothingbutwilson
from New York
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never used hybrids until this year. I've always stuck with my old R7 TP 5W and honestly, it worked and performed great for the last 3 years. However, my game has become more refined since and needed something extra to gap better between my longer irons and driver. So I went over to my local golf shop and tried all the big brand names 18 and 21 deg loft hybrids from Callaway to Titlest.
I thought about how deep I had to dig to buy my R7 and the afore mentioned items were no different. So, I decided to walk over the isle that housed the Wilson Staff clubs just to take a look considering the fact that I fell in love with my FG Tour Irons. I picked up the Heavy Sole FY club and 3W just for giggles, and no joke, I was instantly sold (at half the cost of the other brands).
Having used them all season long, I absolutely love these clubs. The 19.5 deg FY has worked great as my "go to" 200-210 yard club. The feel and trajectory of the FY is amazingly consistent and forgiving, and the heavy sole (technology) rips through the deep rough so well its like hitting right off the fairway. The feel is incredibly crisp which gives me tremendous confidence to hit my greens on 200+ par 3's or on my approach shots on the long par 4's (a great 2 or 3 iron replacement).
The 3W looked so sweet with that nice dark glossy finish, I had to give it a try, and found the performance and feel was even sweeter! The sound of the ball off the face let's you know you've just hit the perfect ball ("ting!") and the amazing response from the shaft and club head let's you know right away you're set for a birdie! The 3W gives me all the confidence in the world on those narrow fairways, and it gives up only 20 yards off my driver. I love this club so much, I gave away my old R7 TP 5W (no room in the bag)...despite how great it was, it just wasn't as great as the FYbrid!
I've tested all the other pricier brands and I CAN NOT understand how I was about to justify spending literally twice as much for clubs that didn't even perform as well as the WS Fybrids! Funny enough, although the FYbrids give you the best bang for your buck, I'd actually pay more for them over the other brand names...they're that good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fairway woods and Hybrids i ever used

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
byLee
from the Netherlands
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I orderd the 18 19.5 and 24 degrees Lefthanded with stiff shafts (-0.5" length) i never have hit straighter shots off the fairway and Tee. As a 21 HCP i hit now 230 yards with the 3-wood. I tried yonex, Mizuno F60 and the old Wilson Staff but these are the best for me. Soon i will order the 13 degree 3-wood to get lower shots. I hope Wilson Staff will keep these woods in their Prodict line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

confused about fybrids

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
bypaul james 57
from Tenerife Spain
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have recently purchased Spine driver /fybrids 15º 3w/18º 5w all do a great job when I do it right ! but am confused as to use of the 21º 3h, which club/s does this replace?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
byBerserker
from Hawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the 3W and the 19.5 degree. The ball explodes off the face of these clubs. And they are very, very forgiving! These will be in my bag for a very long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's FYbrid HS Fairway Utilities
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to hit sometimes i feel like i am cheating

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
bysmooth
from LIVINGSTON, TN.
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These hybrids are by far the easiest to hit hybrids i have ever gamed . The ball launches hot off of the face with a nice persimmonesq sound . The heavy sole gets the ball on a higher than normal trajectory and lands soft for those tucked back pins , 220 yards out is no problem for me now . The rails on the sole glide thru the rough and it works the ball left or right with ease . Did i mention that they are easy to hit and they look great too . I have the 19.5* and 24* and they will be in my bag for a long time , i love em .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
davidH
toronto
most forgiving club
Posted October 20, 2011
After getting back into golf after a decade or two, the Fybrid was 19.5 my first long club I got. Really forgiving and very straight. Result it took me two years to actually getting a driver. I love it this club. Now I want a 15 Degree.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)