Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Golf | Irons or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Di11 Irons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Di11 Irons

During Di11 testing, a player at the end of the range hit bomb after bomb as players gathered, admiring the consistently powerful ball flight and the unmistakable sound of a crisp strike.  As we explained the technical aspects of the club- the low CG, ultra-wide sole, largest sweet spot, torsional stability- this player turned and announced, "Boys, don't worry about all that.  Just hit it, and you'll get it."  We couldn't agree more.  Click here for more information on Di11 .
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Di11 Irons
Review 1 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
byOnePuttPro
from Greenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just hit it, and you'll get it! Wilson should write this in the sky above every golf course and driving range in the free world! I've played 845s for about fifteen years. Nothing else has caught my eye until I saw these in the pro shop. I hit the six iron along side my own six iron and according to the launch monitor there was no comparison. I consistently carried the Di11 15-20 yards further, hit them straighter, and hit them higher. I bought a set and went to the range today and the results on the range are the same! I hit them much longer, straighter, and higher than the 845s and the trajectory is perfect - they do not balloon the ball. There's definitely a lot of engineering time in this design. Do yourself a favor and buy a set - soon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FIRST.TIME.GO.

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just tried these irons out at a demo today, always thought of Wilson as more of a "sportier" time brand and overlooked them for golf. I was WRONG. I have seen the commercials and heard good things, but unitl I tried them...I had no idea. I was given a 7 iron to warm up with; cold I might add and began striping ball after ball right at my target. I am a 13 handicap right now but after I order these irons today, i can assure myself my scores will drop significantly and my confidence raise. Unbelievable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased With Wilson

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
byDirty Harry
from San Diego, Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I picked up a set of the Di11's about 8 months ago and I am extremely pleased. They deliver what they promise. So far my handicap is down to an 8 from a 14. I've played Wilson irons since I started playing golf 17 years ago and have recently made the switch to their drivers and fairway woods, as well. I haven't been disappointed yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gained 15 Yards Per Club

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
byIrons Only Player
from Central Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm an iron-only player so I expected a lot out of my clubs. I upgraded from Deep Red's and wanted to stay with the Wilson brand. I gained approx. 15 yds. per club. I did make the mistake of not purchasing the 3-iron and SW with my set (a mistake I will soon be rectifying). They haven't made my putting any better, but I fell alot more confident hitting my 4-iron long, solid, and right down the fairway every time. Only wish they were easier to find and demo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long and very easy to hit

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these in 2011 and love them. I'm a high handicapper (19 index) who struggled to hit irons. These are very easy to hit and I hit them a club longer than my old Nike Slingshots. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome with h&h shafts

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
byfork50
from Montreal
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last year after close to a 20 year layoff , I purchased the Di11 with Uniflex steel shafts. Absolutely loved them. This year I had an opportunity to switch to the Half&Half shafts, and cannot believe how good these irons are. My swing speed is on the slow side; maybe that is why.
Unbelievable feel, sound and high penetrating ball flight. Even in the wind, I have been amazed at how piercing the flight is. Oh, and did I mention length! 8 iron - 155-160yds; 7 iron - 165-170 yds, etc right through the set. Not bad for a 62 year old!
These clubs are great! Can even control them somewhat with a baby fade or draw.
Wilson are back to making great stuff! I checked out all the other Staff
irons and they have a great offering; from the scratch to high handicapper; and always less expensive than the 'big names'.
Great job Wilson||
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking, great feel, and solid striking clubs.

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
byG
from North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first set of clubs 25 years ago were Wilson. When I started back playing 2 years ago, I got caught up in the brand names and over looked Wilson. About 4 months ago, after alot of research, I purchased the new Di11 irons with graphite shafts. I have seen and felt a great improvement in my ball striking. My confidence has greatly improved with these irons and have hit more greens than ever. I think they have a look of class with the W/S sheild, feel great, and strike the ball very cleanly. The distance with these irons are very consistant and give me about 10 extra yards per club. I enjoy playing with the Di11 irons and would highly recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feathures,control,feel,forgivness,grip

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
byBig Fish
from Mi.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
being a 18 handicaper my new Di irons have helped me gain control and piece of mind with my swing habits! after demoing 11 mfg. clubs this was buy far my choice! also lead to my first Hole- in - One 8 iron 148 yards! you need to hit these clubs to really apprecite the feel ! Thanks Wilson Staff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best clubs I've played thus far

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
bytman
from Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have played a lot of irons over the past 10yrs from the top brands in golf none of which were Wilson. I found the Di11 half and half at a great price and thought what the heck I'll try them out. Today I took them out for the first time and let me just say they are very long. I have a set of diablos I thought were long, let me tell you the Di11 are 10yds+ longer. Not only are these clubs long but they have excellent feel and have unbelievable accuracy. It's really a shame more people don't play Wilson irons, I bet if the Di11 irons weren't Wilson's they would be one of the hottest irons out, but if that was the case I would be paying 3x more for them. Great job Wilson, you won me over and now I'll work on my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great club for 10 handicap and above

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
byIco
from Tamworth Staffs
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent price ,very forgiving and long
Nice looks for a so called game improvement iron
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best clubs I have ever played

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
by"TIP"
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was at a Dick's sporting goods store and was at the golf dept. When I first saw a set of D11 half & half shafts irons. I have been looking for a new set of clubs and have looked at all brands. When I pulled a club down from the sales rack the first thing i notice was how good the D11's set up for me . I am 67 yrs old and have played a lot of Wilson's golf clubs over my life time and many other brands also. Have been playing to a 14 HDCP before I bought the new D11's reads some good reviews about the clubs . After buying the clubs and getting to know them I was really impressed, I am hitting them straight and flush. They have to be one of the best kept secrets in golf clubs today. All I can say is wow I am playing to a 10 now with single digits coming on strong. I always said you could not buy a swing but these clubs are the easiest I have ever hit and the best long irons ever. I just hope this review I am writing makes someone as happy as I am now. Thanks Wilson
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerhouses!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today I was able to get my hands on a set of Wilson Di11's. These irons gave me 10+ yards further. The graphite/ steel shaft really works, the head went right through the turf and the ball seemed to carry forever. These irons are maximum forgiveness and anyone looking for help with their irons should definetly take a look at these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UNREAL!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
byHappyINVegas
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's just too bad most golfers don't give the new era of Wilson Golf a try!! My new Di11's with the Half & Half shafts are as good or better than any irons I've ever tried! They produce a perfect ball flight and do not balloon even in the wind!! The irons are a bit hot (loft's are HOT!! GW is 46*!). This created a new set of gaps in my irons, but they are still consistent! I'm now carrying the Di11 46* GW and then a 52* GW, and a 56* SW and a 60* LW. I have had 6 back surgeries and was a 2 handicap at one time but since the surgeries I just didn't have the distance I once had. I was hitting my 7 iron 140 yards and now, with the Di11's, I'm hitting the 7 iron 165-170!!! And this is with NO difference in my swing. I'm playing to a 7 now and I'm still glad I bought the Half & Half shafts!! Consistency of steel and distance of graphite!! PLEASE....do yourself a favor....TRY THESE IRONS!! You will also save yourself enough money to buy that new driver you've been wanting!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a feeling!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
byJMF
from Switzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After having played the excellent Di7 for four years I went for the new Di11! What should I expect from a new version (Di11) compared to clubs that did me well (Di7) and helped me win two competitions? The answer: Even more than I got out of the Di7!!! The feel and distance I'm experiencing is outstanding and give me every comfort I can dream of! A slight challenge however is to find the proper club number compared to the old clubs as the Di11 tend to go the same distance but with a club number less, meaning instead of an 8 or 9 I need to go for the PW, etc. Even the 5 plays easily and is nothing compared to the long irons I know. Fantastic job and oustanding quality - price - value: A MUST BUY for anyone wanting to improve their game!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilson is firmly back in the golf club category

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
byChuck
from Newburyport, Ma
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently purchased the Callaway RAZR irons on the advice of some friends. After a couple weeks of getting used to the new clubs I was introduced to the New Wilson Di11 irons by another friend at a club I frequent. I hit a bucket of balls on the practice range with these new Wilson irons and I couldn't believe the distance, feel and accuracy. It took me all of ten minutes to gather my Callaway RAZR's and bring them to the local golf shop and trade them in towards a set of Wilson Di11's. I couldn't be more happy or surprised by the playability and forgiveness of these irons. Welcome back Wilson into the club making business.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STICH
Highland Indiana
Joe from Highland Indiana
Posted March 22, 2012
I purchased two sets of irons at the same time from J&M golf in nothwest Indiana last month. The Di11 and The Adams Redline. I have always played Wilson and have the Di7 & Di9 sets. The Di7 was a very good iron but the Di9 was much better. It looked better at address and had a much softer feel, however I didnot care for the loft configueration. I would have rather had a 4 iron in the bag.
After playing two rounds with the Redline I found they where not as long as the claim and each club had a tiny fade at the end of the flight. The hybrids felt heavy and chunky and where diffucult to control. I then played two rounds with the Di11 and found the perfect club for me. The ball flight was very straight and high and each club was 5-10 yards longer. The 4 iron was very easy to hit and had more control than any 4 iron I ever hit, including the Di7!
The lower irons performed very well around the greens and each strike was soft and responded with great feel.
The Redlines have been returned for a credit. For me this is Wilson's best game improvement club yet. i only wish Wlison could introduce a user friendly Driver with a good sound. REMENBER THE SPINE DRIVER?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs at a great price.

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
bytcoler
from Myrtle Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started playing golf just before the Deep Red irons came out and after they came out that was my first good set of clubs. Over the years as my game improved I decided I wanted a bigger name brand club so I went on my quest. I tried all the other brands and always kept coming back to Wilson later having the Di7 and also the Ci7 irons. Even though I always played well with them I still wanted a bigger name club so would end up straying away. Finally common sense kicked in when me and a friend were talking about favorite sets of irons we'd had over the years and when I named 3 sets of different Wilson's in my top 5. I said to him, I'm getting the Di11's. I'm very glad I did, this may very well be the best set I've ever had. It's a little wider than I like on the sole but it's nothing distracting or that you can't get used to when you are hitting green after green. The only complaint I have with the Di11's is the grip is horrible in the summer if you have sweaty hands. I changed the grips within a week of getting them and now I'm locked in. I'll never stray from Wilson Staff again. They are the only brand of clubs that I've ever purchased that I haven't ever gotten a set of irons that I didn't like and hit well.Every set of irons I've ever hit could have easily stayed in my bag if I hadn't been so foolish in the past. Wilson is back and have been back for some time now, like the Di11 slogan says "just hit it, you'll get it". Oh yeah and by the way now out of all my favorite iron sets in the past Wilson now has 4 of the top 5 which is exactly how many sets of Wilson's I've owned. More expensive, bigger name or most played brand on tour doesn't always equal better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REDNECK ROOSTER
SAVANNAH TENNESSEE
The KING IS BACK LONG LIVE THE KING!
Posted November 8, 2011
Wilson is back in the hunt.Bought the Di11 after I had sold my Di9's -love them and I have gained a club in length. I'm going to purchase another set with the half and half shafts after trying a demo.I would highly recommend them to everyone who wants a sweet feel and gain the extra distance. The balance is just right . When it looks good and plays better you can't go wrong. I have a set of the taylormade tp 9's ,adams cb2's ,these Wilsons blow them away.Best buy for the money and the performance.GO WILSON BIG RED!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply does what they say it will and more

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
byRob
from norfolk,england
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
di11s have given me better distance and a straight ball flight even if slightly from a miss hit and the feel is unlike any over iron I have used letting you now if you miss hit without harsh return through the shaft while giving you a great feel from the sweet spot without it feeling numb,on top of that they look great from head to grip dont now why you would buy anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great irons

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
byGolfaddict
from Madison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These have improved my game. Very forgiving, long, and good looking! Glad I made this purchase. Wilson Staff is back and definitely here to stay if they keep making clubs like this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

235 Yard 5 Iron!

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
byFletch
from Cleveland
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I have to say is I hit some balls with this DI11 club with the half and half shaft and hit a 5 iron 235 yards. If u want to hit it Bubba long get these irons!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Di11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After many years of using the Wilson deep red irons.

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
byJason
from Euless TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After many years of using the Wilson deep red irons, I upgraded to the Di11's. I must say I was really scared to switch. I loved the deep red irons, but after a few hits with the Di11's I forgot about the deep red irons. The ball flight was amazing, and the length was beyond my believe, Almost 200 yds with an 8iron! and a GW almost 150yds...Crazy distance..and staright..Watch out PGA tour here I come! HAHA..This is a great set and I would highly recommend it to any one...I already tell people to try them when Im on the driving range...GREAT JOB WILSON.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>