Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff FG Tour

Wilson Staff FG Tour

Awarded with Golf Digest Hot List gold recognition, the new Wilson Staff FG Tour four-piece urethane tour ball sets a new standard for the discerning player. As the softest tour ball designed for the Feel (F) player, the FG Tour guarantees exceptional distance from the tee, best-in-class spin around the green and unmatched soft feel. For each order, you will receive a trial 2-ball sample pack. Play with these two golf balls first. If you are not 100% satisfied with your 2-ball pack, you can return the dozen for a refund.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Review 1 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why wouldnt you sell an FG yellow ball?

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
byTBaker0505
from Canton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Not that I always play with a yellow WS, but when I do, I really like them and can only imagine how nice a yellow FG would be. I would love to be your first test pilot. Also, your mobile compatibility with my HTC Windows phone is ok but could use some work. Its kind of jumpy and you cant go back without deleting a bunch of words.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Ball at Extreme Price!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
byTrainwreck
from Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This is a good ball, that performs well....however, the price of this ball is excessive. I see that most of the "reviews" claim this ball is better than the ProV1....that is an exaggeration. It has good feel, but I have not noticed great spin or distance, and certainly not the same performance as the ProV's. I like this ball, and would play it if the pricing were closer to the $35 range, not the mid to upper $40.....this ball is priced to stay on the shelves.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TBTB
GA
Posted May 8, 2015
There are a lot of single digit handicapper's that play WS balls. Personally I really dislike PV1's and haven't bothered to hit one in over 5 years. The Duo is worth all of $35-$39.99 and the FG is worth all of $44-$47. I just bought 2 dozen that will last me a year or two. I find most of the golf balls I play so I've played a lot of different ones. My favorite is the Top Flight Gamer, but what does a 6 handicap duffer know?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DX2 SOFT DISTANCE

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
byPOPSIE
from BURNHAM. BUCKS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Heartiest congratulations ! In this world of constant hype at last I have found a ball which "does exactly what it says on the tin" I have tried all sorts of makes and at last I have spent my hard earned cash wisely. THE DX2 is simply the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a ball!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
byEileen
from Ft Myers
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Played in a charity golf event at Doral and in our goody bag was a sleeve of these golf balls. From the very first time I hit the ball I knew it wad the most perfect ball for me. I now have asked my country club to carry this brand so they will be available when I need them. Thank you so very much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ball is like the old Staff very good.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
by"Bosn"W4
from Nashville, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Play around this week hit my tee shot long and down the middle. Two of the guys said I have never seen you hit the ball so good or so long. I did not tell them I was hit a new Wilson Staff FG Tour. I really like this ball. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mr. Pure
Denver, CO
Posted April 8, 2015
The ball has great feel, but the price, OUCH. Come on Wilson, lower the price so I can play it everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Hole in One!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
from san antonio, tx
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I recently purchased a sleeve of the Wilson Staff FG TOUR golf ball and I made my first Hole in One with this golf ball! This ball has exceptional feel and great shot shaping capability. you can hit the ball high and have it land soft with long iron shots, something not all golf balls give you.
Great golf ball, will definitely recommend it to any golfer determined to shoot lower scores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
byNitram66
from Laudehill, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Soft, easy to stop on a dime and longer than my ProV1x !
Incredible feel ! GO give à try with a sleeve !
Good bye ProV1X !
Martin
3hdc, 105mph driver
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

longest ball I have seen in a long time

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
byjp golfer
from camden sc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Friend of mine received two as a trial test,he gave me one to try.I am 63,5ft 10inches,165lbs.1st drive and I did not swing hard,285yds.Did not expect that but it was the same for the rest of the day.5 handicap but never expected that,trying to find where I can buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What A Ball

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
byJoeySmith93
from Kent, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have recently been trying a few different balls to see what suited me best. I tried Pro V1x, Nike RZN and Bridgestone B330. Then this ball came out so i thought I would see how it compares... Wow springs to mind. Awesome golf ball, I can control it exactly how I want, long off the tee and amazing control around the greens. This is my new ball for sure. Amazing job Wilson Staff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson Staff FG Tour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best of Both Worlds Merged - FG Tour and TourX

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
byLerch
from Long Beach , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent and long off of all clubs without trying to go deep. Stop on dime approach shots into and good green side feel. Reason why I gave this a 4 (4.5 really) instead of 5 is it will take a few rounds to determine overall consistency and control for various shots - but my preliminary take over 18 holes is outstanding...superb product. BTW - I'm a 5 hdcp, 95 mph drvr spd and consider myself "old school" who looks to work the ball around a course...happy to take an extra 10 yards when provided - seems this ball will provide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.