Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball

Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball

Awarded with Golf Digest Hot List gold recognition, the new Wilson Staff FG Tour four-piece urethane tour ball sets a new standard for the discerning player. As the softest tour ball designed for the Feel (F) player, the FG Tour guarantees exceptional distance from the tee, best-in-class spin around the green and unmatched soft feel. For each order, you will receive a trial 2-ball sample pack. Play with these two golf balls first. If you are not 100% satisfied with your 2-ball pack, you can return the dozen for a refund.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Review 1 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye opening experience with a great ball

PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
by
from Madill, Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I recently purchased a dozen new FGTour balls based on what I had read about the construction and compression of the ball,,,,I played the ball yesterday and it blew my mind,,,,my swing speed has slowed over the years and bad legs due to a mine explosion in Vietnam has me swinging a lot slower than I did in my younger days,,,,I averaged between 240 and 260 yards off the tee and the feel off the irons and wedges was incredible,,,,I shot 69 from the senior tees and it was a great birthday celebration as I was enjoying the round with my buddies on my 79th birthday,,,,,after the round my friends were in a rush to get home as I gave them the Internet address so they could order the balls,,,,,the softer compression allowed me to once again feel that springboard effect off the driver face,,,,,and control into the greens is phenomenal,,,,thanks to you all for a great product and I once again am enjoying competive golf as I did for so many years,,,,,Lee Tucker
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just a great ball

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
by
Age:45-54
Gender:male
When I first tried this ball I was really impressed and won't use any other ball the only thing that would make even better and get that extra star would be if it could stay whiter for longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ball I have ever played with

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Stonehaven Scotland
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I am 67 years young and a registered Blind Golfer with a 12 handicap. I was introduced to the FG Tour by the Professionals at Kinross golf club in Scotland. I was looking for a ball that would suit my slowing swing speed . I have used PRo V 1's for many years and was quite happy up to a point. What a revalation !! I found that i was equaly as long as the PRo V but the significant change came with the straightness I now hit the FG Tour dead straght with the Driver all of the time this has increased my confidence throughout the bag . When I ask my fellow Competitors where my ball went I love to hear the comment "Boring" straight down the middle as usual. leaves me smiling when the scores are counted. Only one difficulty, where in Aberdeen can I get a supply of FG Tour 2015 balls or do I have to go online??
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best balls on the market by far.

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Rochester NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I'm an above average golfer and a huge Wilson Fan, I am a 6 handicap and I have using all Wilson Products the past 5 years. I live in Rochester NY and its very difficult to find any Wilson Products , so I continue to order online. Anyways this ball I can get to stop, stop the roll, bump and check and so on. Off the putter is amazing and soffer than any ball out there. I highly recommend this ball and all Wilson clubs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ball I've used in years

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Southwest Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
this ball is much better in always for me. I teach golf in southwest Florida. Was a long time Bridgestone b330 user the Wilson rep 2 years ago told me about the FG Tour ball took them out and they were everything he said and more. Great ball for a lot of swing speeds if you like long off the tee and great control around the green give it a try you will see what I mean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

competes with big boys

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I've been a professional for the last 20 years and have always played Pro Vs but I recently wanted to try some new balls out. I was intrigued by the FG tour since it was 4 piece.. I wasn't expecting anything close to a Pro V but to my surprise the FG tour was longer and softer which I liked. More importantly durable. I also play the FG Tour blades. I've been on staff with all the big companies but let me just tell you Wilson has it right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Wilson Sporting GoodsGolfJuly 6, 2015
Excellent! We are happy to hear that our FG balls and blades are giving you the performance you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
the sceptical
pro since you were 5-14 years old. LOL
Posted July 29, 2015
You must be the youngest pro ever.. thumbs up for that.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Please re-release the 3 pc FG Tour circa 2010. The best ball you've ever had. It was the best kept secret at the time. Urethane, soft, durable, price point....you really missed the boat on this one. I've NEVER read a negative review. The subsequent 4 pc FG / FG-X are too hard. Back to the future? Hope so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Wilson Sporting GoodsGolfJune 2, 2015
Thank you for your support and we appreciate your suggestions. We have relayed them to our innovation team. The FG Tour ball is the softest 4-piece tour ball on the market at a 70 compression, which is even softer than the original FG Tour.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why wouldnt you sell an FG yellow ball?

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Canton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Not that I always play with a yellow WS, but when I do, I really like them and can only imagine how nice a yellow FG would be. I would love to be your first test pilot. Also, your mobile compatibility with my HTC Windows phone is ok but could use some work. Its kind of jumpy and you cant go back without deleting a bunch of words.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Ball at Extreme Price!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This is a good ball, that performs well....however, the price of this ball is excessive. I see that most of the "reviews" claim this ball is better than the ProV1....that is an exaggeration. It has good feel, but I have not noticed great spin or distance, and certainly not the same performance as the ProV's. I like this ball, and would play it if the pricing were closer to the $35 range, not the mid to upper $40.....this ball is priced to stay on the shelves.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TBTB
GA
Posted May 8, 2015
There are a lot of single digit handicapper's that play WS balls. Personally I really dislike PV1's and haven't bothered to hit one in over 5 years. The Duo is worth all of $35-$39.99 and the FG is worth all of $44-$47. I just bought 2 dozen that will last me a year or two. I find most of the golf balls I play so I've played a lot of different ones. My favorite is the Top Flight Gamer, but what does a 6 handicap duffer know?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DX2 SOFT DISTANCE

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from BURNHAM. BUCKS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Heartiest congratulations ! In this world of constant hype at last I have found a ball which "does exactly what it says on the tin" I have tried all sorts of makes and at last I have spent my hard earned cash wisely. THE DX2 is simply the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a ball!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Ft Myers
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Played in a charity golf event at Doral and in our goody bag was a sleeve of these golf balls. From the very first time I hit the ball I knew it wad the most perfect ball for me. I now have asked my country club to carry this brand so they will be available when I need them. Thank you so very much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ball is like the old Staff very good.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Nashville, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Play around this week hit my tee shot long and down the middle. Two of the guys said I have never seen you hit the ball so good or so long. I did not tell them I was hit a new Wilson Staff FG Tour. I really like this ball. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mr. Pure
Denver, CO
Posted April 8, 2015
The ball has great feel, but the price, OUCH. Come on Wilson, lower the price so I can play it everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Hole in One!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from san antonio, tx
Age:18-24
Gender:male
I recently purchased a sleeve of the Wilson Staff FG TOUR golf ball and I made my first Hole in One with this golf ball! This ball has exceptional feel and great shot shaping capability. you can hit the ball high and have it land soft with long iron shots, something not all golf balls give you.
Great golf ball, will definitely recommend it to any golfer determined to shoot lower scores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Laudehill, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Soft, easy to stop on a dime and longer than my ProV1x !
Incredible feel ! GO give à try with a sleeve !
Good bye ProV1X !
Martin
3hdc, 105mph driver
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

longest ball I have seen in a long time

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from camden sc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Friend of mine received two as a trial test,he gave me one to try.I am 63,5ft 10inches,165lbs.1st drive and I did not swing hard,285yds.Did not expect that but it was the same for the rest of the day.5 handicap but never expected that,trying to find where I can buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What A Ball

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Kent, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have recently been trying a few different balls to see what suited me best. I tried Pro V1x, Nike RZN and Bridgestone B330. Then this ball came out so i thought I would see how it compares... Wow springs to mind. Awesome golf ball, I can control it exactly how I want, long off the tee and amazing control around the greens. This is my new ball for sure. Amazing job Wilson Staff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilson Staff FG Tour Golf Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best of Both Worlds Merged - FG Tour and TourX

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Long Beach , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent and long off of all clubs without trying to go deep. Stop on dime approach shots into and good green side feel. Reason why I gave this a 4 (4.5 really) instead of 5 is it will take a few rounds to determine overall consistency and control for various shots - but my preliminary take over 18 holes is outstanding...superb product. BTW - I'm a 5 hdcp, 95 mph drvr spd and consider myself "old school" who looks to work the ball around a course...happy to take an extra 10 yards when provided - seems this ball will provide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.