Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons

Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons

Classic is new again in this timeless forged blade designed for the ultimate shot-shaper.. Inspired as a commemorative set for the Wilson 100 year anniversary, these forged blades infuse inspiration from many technologies in the brand's winning iron heritage. The FG Tour 100 irons are the ultimate in feel for the game's best Feel (F) players.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Review 1 for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A True Believer

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:male
let me start by saying I'm a 7 handicap and I've always been on the fence about whether I had the skills to play a set of blades. After hitting a ton of clubs at the PGA golf Show in Orlando the Wilson FG Tour 100 Irons quickly rose to the top of my list of great clubs. While in Orlando I had the opportunity to play the clubs on the course and that's where I became a true believer. These clubs have great feel, very easy to hit and produced some great shot.
Nicely done Wilson!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For those who love golf

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Malvern
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Simply because I couldn't stand the sound from my irons and most others I tried, I picked up a Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 6 iron and took it onto the range, fell in love immediately and bought them.
Not only did they feel good but they played so easily.
A club shorter than most cavity irons, but so worth it.
Enjoying golf once more, well done Wilson, brilliant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful AND Playable!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I had the opportunity to play Wilson Staff equipment, including the FG Tour 100 irons for 2 rounds while vacationing in Florida last month.
I was able to hit a lot of clubs at the PGA Show while I as in Orlando but came home with the FG 100s on my wish list.
Honestly, these weren't the clubs I was most anxious to demo while I was at the show, but I'm glad I did!! I liked them well enough to use a set for play while I was in town!
If you're looking for blades that not only look great but PLAY great,as well, you owe it to yourself to put these on your checklist!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lefties don't play blades?

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from boise, idaho
Age:25-34
Gender:male
When I saw these irons I just couldn't wait to get my hands on a set, too bad I'm lefty. Maybe I don't know how to use google or this site, but I can't find a LH set anywhere, so for that I give one star.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-40points
10of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dave,seniorblade
The Villages, Florida
Glad to be back to blades.
Posted August 23, 2015
I gave up on blades in my late fifties, thought cavities were the thing. I saw this club in fitting cart installed shaft, hit once , said this is it. I have played two rounds , distance is right on, accuracy even better and of course feel unbelievable. If you think blades are to hard to play you have got to try these clubs. Best of all they look like you are carrying jewelry in your bag. Just a note, try the DG Pro shaft, great feel.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
ElSingleDig
SC
Reviews are for performance. not availability
Posted October 19, 2014
Need to delete this useless review. How can someone giove a review without even being able to try them. Sure you're upset about not having a lefty set but complain to the company, don't hurt the ratings for the other golfers that rely on them for star rating/feedback.
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best BLADES ever!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Over 38 years of playing, these are the BEST irons I have ever hit. Soft, solid, Beautiful!
Wilson has the BEST irons in golf!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks That Kill

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Rochester Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
The FG Tour 100 irons are the best looking irons I have ever seen. These shiny blades are also very intimidating to the average golfer, which I happen to be. These clubs look good in the bag but the biggest concern is what happens when they come out the bag. I previously played the FG 62 irons which in my opinion is one of the easiest blades to hit on the market. I had the opportunity to test the FG Tour 100 irons out in detail at my local golf store. Not only do these irons look good, they absolutely kill a golf ball. Much easier to hit than I imagined. I quickly ordered the gap through 3 and traded in my old set. Killer looks and killer strokes. Those who try these clubs will be surprised how easy they are to hit compared to other blades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was truly amazed with how butter these clubs were. If you're person who plays blades, you should definitely try these out, you won't disappointed if you know how to hit a blade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff FG Tour 100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like a million.

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from orlando
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This iron was the best looking, and best performing iron at the PGA demo day, and 2014 merchandise show.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
hinsonfl
ft rucker al
Posted April 18, 2015
Played 18 holes shot 79 I play i3 ping blades, no birdies due to iron play, went to demo hit ping 55 blades, hit Wilson fg 100 tours could move ball draw fade hit 4 iron so sweet, could feel vibration even on miss hits still felt those nice solid hit u get only from blades, ordered thru prshop 150 discount cant wait to play them,
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Jim E
California
Great for this 10 handicapper
Posted June 15, 2014
I am a 10 and hit these great. Very consistent and solid. I am smart enough to use hybrids for the long irons, but hit the 6-GW better than any iron I have ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Wildcatdon
Louisville
Looks of the irons
Posted January 29, 2014
Would like to see the back of the irons be done in red and black as it was in the past..The irons of the 70's were great looking. Don't like the gold paint.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)