Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff C100 Irons

Wilson Staff C100 Irons

With playability achieved through an optimal head shape and powerful distance attained by a large, unsupported face, the new Wilson Staff C100 irons are perfectly suited for the Control (C) player looking for a crossover of both feel and distance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Review 1 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

C100 Irons

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I switched from Taylor Made Rocketbladez to the C100's and I haven't looked back. I hit these irons amazingly well. They are super long as well. Since I have started playing these I have had to club down they are so long. Awesome clubs that feel great and gut them even better! The Graphite RIP shafts are great also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Control and Distance

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Lakeland FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Went to buy Mizuno irons. Fitting pro told me to try the C100 irons. Love the way the ball lands soft. Can attack the pin. Great Feel, Distance and Control. Not highly advertised but the clubs do the advertising.
Response from Wilson Sporting GoodsGolfJuly 27, 2015
Excellent! We are glad you are enjoying our C100's performance on the green.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great playability, the black finish wears terribly.

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Richmond, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
These irons have great performance! I love the way they feel and the distance they provide me. But, the wear of the black finish from bag chatter is just terrible! I'm so disappointed with the way these irons held up, I would never recommend these clubs to someone spending their hard earned money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Wilson Sporting GoodsGolfJune 12, 2015
We are very sorry to hear this. Our black PVD plating/finish has passed all of our durability tests. This is new feedback which we appreciate. We will relay this back to our development team to consider moving forward with our products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Zede
Chandler, AZ
Wilson, please respond...
Posted June 23, 2015
OK, as I said in my previous post, I personally am OK with it if it is a cosmetic issue only. As I get older I have grown to appreciate the "look of experience." :)
However, I know Wilson must screen these comments, so I would really appreciate an honest, accurate and prompt reply... is this a cosmetic issue only, or is the black PVD finish important as it pertains to any functional consideration or longevity? i.e., protection from weather, moisture, functional turf interaction, etc.
Wilson, please respond... Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
gary
indiana
Black Finish is not holding up at all
Posted June 21, 2015
2nd season and they look like 10 years old!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Zede
Chandler, AZ
PVD Finish Expectations
Posted June 19, 2015
I love the irons. I too have experienced some wear of the black finish, particularly on my wedges after several sessions on the range. (C100 gap wedge and 56 FG with tour sole.) I am not concerned about it so long as I know it is only a cosmetic issue. I would like to know from someone at Wilson if the PVD finish provides any important "protection" to the underlying iron materials, or if it is only cosmetic, and wear of the finish will in no other way impact the longevity and utility of the club.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Combination of Technologies

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from Cincinnati Suburb
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have been playing my c100s for two months now. The honeymoon period is over and I have settled into these irons. Let me say that the C100s offer a great combination of golf club design technologies. I operate in the 10-15 handicap range. The C100s are perfect for me. The mid-sized heads, progressive offset, large sweet spot, and medium sole width all combine to create a nice iron. The gray hitting area framed in a black background instill confidence at address. These irons create a great sound and real nice feel at impact. And, by the way, i picked up half a club in distance over my previous irons.
Mid handicappers should be taking a hard look at these irons. I believe these are going to help me get into the single digits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
by
from St Petersburg FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I'm a lower handicap golfer who is of an age where I've lost some distance. In searching for new irons and a few extra yards through the bag my pro recommended the Wilson C100's. I've had them for about a year and have to say that while they were a comfortable fit from the start they've grown on me like an old pair of favorite shoes, forgiving enough, easy to hit yet I'm still able to flight them up or down a bit, hit my normal draw and yes even a fade when necessary.
I would highly recommend them for a guy like me, a better player looking to recapture some distance or a mid handicap guy looking for something with a little workability yet still forgiving enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilson Staff's best Ci yet

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have been a Wilson Staff fan since I started golfing in 1995. I enjoyed the firestick line (96) and still have that set. I purchased and used just about all of the ci series (7- 100 ) and play to a 13 handicap at the present time. . The Ci 100 irons absolutely feel the best in terms of controlability and distance. I bought them in a regular shaft flex and thought I'd be disappointed due to the fact that I'm usually a hard swinger. I was quite surprised to find out that I hit the ball just as far with these irons (170 yd 7 I), and the light weight shaft without putting a whole lot of effort into them. The 100 gram shaft takes a little getting used to considering I used the uniflex shafts in the 9's and 11's. The feeling was smooth and silky. The ball just jumps off the clubface. The old Ci 7 sort of felt the same way. I've only had a couple driving range sessions and one round (81) with the Ci 100's , but I'm convinced that I'll be able to consistently shoot in the low 80's or better once again. Thanks Wilson Staff for sparking my iron game back up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball flight

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I've always played Ping irons so going from G20 irons to these I was very skeptical at first. That is until I swung the 5 iron. Great, piercing ball flight with a baby draw. I then took the 9 iron and was drilling shot after shot from 150 yards out and sticking the green at the range. I proceeded to hit 9 of 10 greens in progression. I knew I had to have them with the stock Aldila RIP phenom shafts these are easily the best irons I've ever hit. I know for a 5 handicapper they do have thick soles and look a bit chunky but I've had zero issues with workability. Great irons Wilson. WS is easily one of if not the best maker of irons period. Get some and thank me later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stehlman68
Lansing, MI
Thank you
Posted December 30, 2014
I appreciate the comments as I'm a 7.5 handicapper and thinking about new irons for the coming spring.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunned....

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Bristow VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I got these on a whim from my fitter in Hurst TX. He insisted that I try the C100 irons because while I wanted something in a smaller package because my game needed to progress, I didn't want to make the leap to something I didn't feel confident in.
Mine are absolutely tremendous mated with Recoil shafts. They are not just irons, they're weapons. I not only picked up distance, but insane accuracy. The ball comes off quickly and I gained a full club of distance. With these, think player size, GI help. I am sold and definitely not looking back at anything else. These are pretty much perfect for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Gender:male
2 handicapper using blades with no interest in ever changing. Tried the c100 as a joke and after about 5 swings with a 7 iron I had to have them. Yes ive gone for the most expensive pxi shafts but still these bats are incredible. Off centre strikes are not punished and the head at address didn't alarm me with the normal bulkiness of a game improver iron. They fly about 7 yards past my s55s and ive not ballooning into the wind. I also hit them up against other similar spec brands but in my eyes they out performed the rest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with these clubs!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Adelaide
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I've only ever had a bits and pieces set that I started collecting when I was about 14 so 14 years down the track after using a few of my mates clubs I figured it was definitely about time to buy a decent set.
So I went in with an open mind and decided I'd purchase what felt best for me not what was the flashiest or most expensive. Well I hit Callaway x2's, A couple of sets of Taylor made's and both the D100 and C100 Wilson staff's, I loved the C100's instantly the feel and control I was able generate immediately was awesome I paired them with the new Wilson staff FG tour woods and hybrids which also feel amazing.
I have played 3-4 rounds now and spent a bit of time at the range getting my club lengths figured out and my game has improved by 5-6 shots already, Once I get a grip on the new putter I think they will take about 10 strokes of my game and have me shooting in the mid 80's consistently very very happy golfer here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A forgiving players club

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I went from the D-100 to the C-100's after a year or so. The C-100 being a bit smaller and a player's type of iron, I really have to control my swing better, and swing smooth. Right now, I'm just trying to adjust to these irons. On mis-hits, the ball travels pretty well. On well struck shots, the ball comes off the face hot, with a buttery, silky feel. I made a slight adjustment in my swing path and things are starting to fall into place. Wilson irons have come a long way and they are keeping up with all the major golf companies. I like these irons a lot. Thank you Wilson golf for making a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bread
Seattle, WA
Easy to get up
Posted December 23, 2014
I find the C100 irons just as easy to hit as the D line. The only difference is offset. The D line, while a very solid offering, has way too much offset for my liking. The C100 irons however are suhweeet. These sticks are butter.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cross over iron with a great price

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from USA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I recently attended a golf demo day. I currently play Callaway X-20 irons with project X shafts to an eight handicap. I was toying with purchasing a new set of sticks and really had no interest in Wilson irons. However, after testing the new C-100 iron, I was extremely impressed with the technology Wilson has invested in this iron. I was able to increase my distance with each iron by 5 to 8 yards and was amazed that I could manipulate the ball flight with ease. They have a classic look at address without the off-set overkill of many game improvement clubs. I'm left handed and the Wilson Staff Tour Van just happened to be there that day. I had my clubs bent, lofts adjusted, shafts cut to my preferred length and griped all within about an hour and a half. The price I paid for these irons was at least one third less than all the BIG name club manufactures. Wilson is headed in the right direction make a good quality product with a fair price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilson Staff C100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
by
from Perth Western Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I am so happy I bought these beautiful clubs. Not only do they look great, they play great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
golfnutts
chicago
longer distance?
Posted September 8, 2014
Played three rounds with these irons and I will say they are a club Shorter than my Titleist AP1 Irons with the dynamic gold xp r300 shafts compared to the 100 gram steel shaft of the c-100s.An example would be 7 iron -c-100 150 yards Titleist 160yards.Even with the stronger lofts of the c-100s and the same 10 yards holds true with all the irons.what they have going for then is they are a good control iron.If you swing to the target they go to the target fairly tight.I would like to see how they go with something like a c-taper shaft or something in that relm.Just don't say there longer because they are Not maybe the D-100s are but again not these.
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
RevKev
St Petersburg FL
Happy Camper
Posted July 10, 2014
I'm a low handicapper who has been struggling with my game the past couple of seasons. I decided to bite the bullet and take lessons. After a search for a teacher we started to work on getting my swing back in order. I have always preferred some game improvement in my irons because I believe that golf should be fun and I like an iron that looks good, has some workability, but is easy to hit. After a couple of lessons and a swing that was starting to return to form my Pro recommended the C 100's. My last three rounds have been 77, 76, 78 the last one in competition. I'm starting to feel confident over the ball again and with these irons I don't have to be perfect to hit the ball hole high. Mine have the nice twist of the Matrix 6.1 shafts. I prefer the lighter feel. I'd highly recommend them to lower handicappers who are getting older and losing distance or mid handicappers looking for a step up. Thanks Wilson and Mike for getting my golf swagger back on. Now I need to invest some time around the green to get back down to where I belong. Next time it will be 74, 73, 75!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)