Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"

A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"

Work the infield with Dustin Pedroia’s Game Model Glove, the A2000 DP15 GM. Featuring the Pedroia Fit, this glove is perfect for the middle infielder with smaller hands or those looking for a more snug fit. The A2000 DP15 includes rolled dual welting for a quicker break in, extra long laces, and double X laces to secure the H-web to the pocket. Just like Dustin’s glove, the heel felt is removed to allow you to better feel the ball. Wilson spent decades working with MLB® players to refine the A2000® ball glove that has outperformed and outlasted all others for almost 60 years. This line is expertly constructed with ruggedly durable Pro Stock™ Leather to provide pro-level performance game after game. The result—a ball glove that breaks in perfectly for hardworking players everywhere.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Review 1 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this gloves is over rated

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
bynick
from manteca ca
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
if you are looking for a tight handed glove.Go with the 1788 super skin 11.25 or the 1786 11.5 the mlbs favorite.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove,

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
byJakob
from Haddonfield, NJ
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
This glove took a while to break in, but after I used hot water and a mallet it was like butter. This glove holds its shape well and I would recommend it to a 11 or older baseball player, mostly travel or club team players. If you break this glove in correctly and take care of it, it will last you more than 6 seasons of year round baseball. DO NOT place this glove or any glove for that matter in your bag without a ball in the pocket or some product to hold the gloves shape because this glove will become a pancake. Overall this glove was well worth it and I would recommend it to any travel or club team member who knows how to appreciate a great glove like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great glove

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
byNoah11
from Madison,ms
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I love this glove. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because after I broke it in, when I put it in my bag it get stiff agian and it takes a few throws to get back loose agian. The leather is nice. I am really mad about how it gets stiff and I have to break it in agian every time I use it, but other than that it is a pretty solid gove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DetroitDave
Detroit, MI
Glove gets stiff again
Posted June 16, 2014
The fact that the glove gets stiff again when you "throw it in your bag," is what will make this glove last for years. I own this glove and it's hands down the best glove for middle infield. I would never in my life consider just throwing my glove in my bag, but if I did, I would be thankful that this glove is constructed the way it is. It's laughable to me that you would rather have a flimsy beat down glove than a glove that takes a couple of pre-game throws to soften up again. I've owned Primos, Pro Preferred, A2000's, Nokona, and every other quality glove on the market and for middle infield it gets no better than A2000 DP15......PERIOD.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10/10

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Great glove, craftsmanship is astounding, took around 2 weeks to a month to break in. Pedroia fit helps a lot, long laces are a nice addition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing glove

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
byclhirschler7
from Huntsville, AL
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I've had this glove for a year and a half and i must say its amazing. the picture does no justice to how high quality the leather is, the glove is holding up very well. I never put it in my bag so the pocket stays formed to my hand. The breaking in process took me about 3 weeks until it was 100% game ready (i broke it in slow). The glove formed perfectly and still fits snug on my hand which i like. Thank you Wilson and Dustin for making such an amazing glove!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
byBuyThis1
from Because its aweso,ME
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
It is amazing. Broke in in about 1 week. Its fun 2 play with
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing mitt

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
byholoquast
from washington
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I just got this mitt and it fits perfectly. It's a red and black color scheme that looks beautiful and I love to click the extra long lacing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Glove ever!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
by#Obsessedwithbaseball
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I've had this glove for about a 6 months now and it is amazing. It still looks like it looks when I got it and I use it every single day on an average of 1 hour a day. I love the feel in this glove and would recommend it to anyone who has a pretty small hand, loves feel in your glove. I use this glove mostly in the middle infield but can really be used anywhere. This is the most important tool in my baseball bag, thank you Wilson and Dustin Pedroia for making such a phenomenal glove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing glove!!!!!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
byjakamuffet
from ontario, canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the glove fits great and the colors are awesome especially the saddle tan!! i love the rolled welting and dual welting, great craftsmanship!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good infield glove

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive had this glove for about 1 and a half years and its a great glove. I play 3rd and 2nd and its a good glove for both. People think this is just a middle infield glove but i use it for third and i think it is and even better than a middle infield glove. The only problem is i play high school ball and it was a little tight on my hand at first but ive gotten used to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic glove

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
byMike B
from Green Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have played baseball for 20+ years and this glove is the best glove I have ever used for infield play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for A2000 DP15 GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
byEthan
from New Jersey
Gender:male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a middle infielder and this glove is perfect for those positions. It has a shallow pocket, and it breaks in pretty quickly. The limited padding is a nice touch. It helps to know where the ball is, but it stings if you catch the ball right on the palm (which is normal). This is a great glove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.