Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"

Brandon Phillips doesn't just make great plays on the field. He makes great plays and looks good doing it with his 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM.  The 11.5" A2K DATDUDE GM is the first glove to use metallic Gunmetal Grey leather. It is built off of the 1786 pattern, so the shallow and stable pocket allows you to get the ball in and out, while keeping your ankles intact when you turn two. Just like Dat Dude BP. The A2K is the most premium baseball glove available from Wilson. The top 5% of Pro StockTM hides are triple sorted for consistency and flawlessness, resulting in the softest and most durable ball glove leather. Pro StockTM Select Leather and Rolled Dual Welting work together to provide the same core benefit, a long lasting glove that breaks in faster than ever.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"
Review 1 for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
byBosox007
from Chicago IL
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Glove is very flashy, pretty easy to break in and has a great shape to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color and Great Fit

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
byTarget19
from San Diego, CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I was blown away with this glove. It broke in easy from a little pounding and mostly playing catch. What sold me on this glove is the fit. Right when I put my hand in this glove I had to have it. This glove is for sure flashy, but it's built for go and not for show!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Leather

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
bySWAG YOLO
from TEXAS
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
This is my very first glove and it is by far the best leather out of any of the gloves I have owned. Then again it is my first glove. One question I am wondering is if this is true leather?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best gloves I've ever owned

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Wilson made another great product with the DATDUDE model A2K. The leather is soft enough to break in pretty fast and easily molds to your hands but is also very durable leather. The Colors definitely make this glove one of a kind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ja' Crispy Johanson
Congo, Africa
Great Glove
Posted June 1, 2014
this glove is so flexibale, stylish, comfartabale, and can eat up ground balls. i love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product has bad features

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bybilly bob joe
from indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
its too heavy and too bright but i would recomend it to ma buds cuz YOLO
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-33points
2of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
bySambo
from michigan
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This glove is the best! great for all infield and for someone who is taking it to the next level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2014 A2K DATDUDE GM - 11.5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
byThe Brickwall
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The datdude A2K is great it fits well and has a great pocket for the ball - it works the best for middle infielders. I was skeptical at first being a player made glove and being so expensive, but it works great and looks good too. You should get it now, it is worth the price!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobby joe
indiana
horrible
Posted November 11, 2013
it was too heavy and too bright
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)