Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids

Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids

The Right Light Technology adds distance and accuracy to the Wilson Staff D100 hybrid. Perfectly distance-gapped 2 hybrid through 7 hybrid offerings provide an easy-to-hit compliment to the D100 irons. The D100 hybrids are tailored to the Distance (D) player seeking power and a straighter ball flight from various lies on the course.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Review 1 for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good club, and the features ,very nice!!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
byDonkey kong/Hinds
from Washington Dc,20011
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this club to any one..It has a great fell its longer that i expected!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does everything a hybrid is meant to do

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
byTexas Golfer
from Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The D100 hybrid is the first hybrid I have used that is a really versatile utility club. Other hybrids i have used hit the ball way too high. The D100 has the right trajectory and balance to hit a variety of shots. I can use it for a low punch under trees, dig the ball out of the rough, or a nice medium trajectory from the fairway and land softly on the green. The club head is not too low profile and not too tall. The solid feel makes it seem like it absolutely crushes the ball. Top notch standard shaft with the Matrix Studio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kept Secret

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAirBorneOne
from Quebec, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So much impressed with the ‘’ Right Light Technology ‘’ with the driver ( see my review ) that I put in my bag this year all the 6 Wilson D100 hybrids, from the hybrid 2 to 7.
Could not be happier, with my handicap index dropping as a rock. So long irons !!
Initially slightly worried with the hybrids 6 and 7 smaller heads ( hybrid head size decreases as the loft increases ) and my ability to always hit them square, I soon found out that, well…… absolutely nothing to worry about. They are a breeze to hit !! In fact I now much enjoyed using the versatile workable high lofted hybrids while the hybrids 2-3-4 give you tons of confidence with their larger wood alike-shape.
All the hybrids are very well balanced, give you a good feeling at address, produce a medium to high ball flight, are extremely easy to use and a solid whack provides longer shots. No complaining here.
In a word, the hybrids are just fantastic !!! The fact that they are slightly less expensive with superior results than other OEM hybrids is also such a big plus.
Wilson D100 hybrids : the best kept secret in town !!!!
Go get one soon while the stock lasts !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding performance

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
byStraight and long
from Sweden
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilson golf clubs is unfortunately not well known and accepted even if they are great value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rumble
Adelaide
Really?
Posted March 25, 2014
You do realize there are Wilson and also Wilson Staff brands? Wilson are aimed at your more budget market with Wilson staff are in the upper echelon
These are Wilson staff and after comparing them with Taylor made and Callaway clubs I still bought a set of these! The feel and distance are both amazing highly recommend them to any one
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredible feel and distance

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
byswampysimon
from jersey channel islands
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this hybrid could not feel any better, the perfect shaft with a very satisfying head makes the feel of my swing very effortless, which makes this club my favorite in my wilson Ionix Carrying bag once again wilson has made me a smiling man while playing golf.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy tio hit!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
bytwoputtkid
from north bay,ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have a adams v3 5..now in the bag is a 3,4,D100's....love them from the first swing!!!...Good job again Wilson
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The D-100 hybrids are great

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
byLen43
from Fayetteville NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had club fitting a number of times. This fitting was as good as it gets. I am 70 years old and have a 5 handicap, so I am a pretty good player. These irons and hybrids have made my game much easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff D100 Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than my old one.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
bysteve
from Tacc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot believe it, It's absolutely perfect, more distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LeftyWojo
Chicago
Best Hybrid on the market
Posted March 14, 2013
I've played an old 17* Mizuno Fli Hi because I never found one that felt quite as nice and went as far. Got this one in a 19* and it goes 5 yards further and lands softer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)