Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Golf | Drivers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff D100 Driver

Wilson Staff D100 Driver

With over 50 grams of weight reduction compared to traditional golf drivers, the Wilson Staff D100 driver optimally distributes mass across the grip, shaft and newly engineered head. By maintaining a preferred swing weight of 269 grams through this proper weight distribution, the D100 driver is The Right Light. The D100 driver is tailored to the Distance (D) player seeking power and a straighter ball flight off the tee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Review 1 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tres bon achat

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
bytiger
from fontainebleau
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Je viens d'achter ce driver...franchement super de belle disrance bien droitesans trop forcer tres leger et tolerant bruit tres agreable qui met en confiance....bravo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a club! best driver I have ever used. Not only does it look great but the performance is incredible. Amazing club
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best driver I have ever hit in 60 years!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
bybenlefty
from Ft. Worth, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I play only Wilson D100 irons and woods the Due O golf balls. I have tried all the clubs and this are the best for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistency

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
byLin
from University Place, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a retired PGA Professional and have played many clubs over the years. This driver is the most consistent in distance and direction I have ever played. I am again hitting the ball as far as I did 30 years ago. I am now 65 yrs. old. Welcome back Wilson.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Performer

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAirBorneOne
from Quebec, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally flabbergasted last year with the shallow face DXi driver which produced drives that landed in uncharted territories in the fairway for me ( longer than usual ), I could not resist in acquiring this year the deep face D100 driver. The Right Light continues indeed to be The Right Thing !!
Very solid compact driver, feeling the head throughout the swing, nice crushing sound at impact and the ball flies a mile. I did check the weight at the store compared with a very brightly colorhead adjustable driver from another OEM. My D100 weighted exactly 265 grams, the
‘’ other one ‘’, 315 grams. That’s 50 grams in surplus or more than the whole weight of the D100 shaft !!! No wonder my drives are longer than all of the other OEM drivers I used before ( 7 handicap index ). Will probably do the same for you. I could not recommend more this driver to any recreational golfer. Why is Wilson not producing ads on TV with The Right Light Technology Driver is incomprehensible to me considering how good this driver is . And oh yes, its pricing is just unbelievable !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New club gains yards

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
bycanary follower
from UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unhappy with my previous driver my club pro recommended your clubs. Years ago I had some Wilsons. After testing on a flight scope a 10.5 degree driver was mutually agreed upon. This coupled with a timely lesson has seen me striking the ball (DX 2) lots further. Gone from 180 yds to consistently past 210 yds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
bySwainy
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work at a golf store and by checking golfer's swing speeds with a Flitte Scope have found that they get 3 to 5 mph swing speed gains by using this driver.Obviously, this is reflected in a longer drive. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Distance with the control of a 3 wood!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
byPOD
from Highland Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I purchased the D-100 driver after i played the irons for a month. I traded in my 2012 RBZ for the D-100. This club is as long as the RBZ but much straighter. The blance and weight are perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Combination

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
byLiftsheavy
from NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a Driver Super Freak. I have over 20 different drivers sitting in my garage that I have tried over the years. I can easily say that this driver is easier to hit than the rest. With the lighter weight I noticed I slowed down my swing and have more control. My drivers are going the same distance as my other drivers but I am able to control my shots. I am Very Happy with my D-100 Driver. Thank you Wilson :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as long as competition

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
byJohnnyP
from Ardrossan, Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
9 degree Stiff. looks great sounds great but doesn't travel far enough due to high spin rate (checked on launch monitor). Very disappointed with results and thinking I should start playing from womans Tees.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UNDERRATED DRIVER!!!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
byclarinetmonster
from Jacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just demoed this club at edwin watts and was shocked how good it felt and once I got a handle on it, I was hitting a consistent draw. I grabbed my old titleist 907d with custom fit shaft and had a little shootout. I picked up 8.2 mph average ball speed with the wilson and average distance went from 280 to 295 with a tighter dispersion! Needles to say, this will be my next driver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set up and look is great, sleek, and easy to swing!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
byJohn
from Milton, Delaware
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a golf teaching professional, I was looking for the driver for the average player and found it in the Superlight. The first drive was true and straight and by the 5th hole I was amazed at the distance. At the end of the round all three students wanted to buy the driver. I let each one try it while on the course and I man said it was the first time in over 20 years he hit the ball over 150 yards off the tee. So light and great setup, with the right loft/shaft it will fit almost every player. Great Job!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seriously!!!!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
byJD_TEXAS
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have hit them all in 2013 and the D100 was the unsung hero. A week before I hit it if you would of told me that a Wilson driver would out perform my now former driver (Ping Anser) , I would have called you crazy! Head to head in the launch monitor I hit the D100 12 yards longer, 8 yards closer to the centerline, and reduced my spin by 420 rpm's. And oh for you guy's out there like me who thought your swingspeed was to much for an ultralight driver, my average ball speed was 171.6 mph! NASTY!!! SERIOUSLY NASTY!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bobb
Bobbville, CA
What!!
Posted April 21, 2013
Average ball speed 171? The pro's don't have a ball speed that high. Zero credibility.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unexpected pleasure

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
byParis golfer
from Near Paris
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am living near Paris in France and have recently visited “salon du golf” to test a few new drivers that came out earlier this year.
After testing the new drivers from, Taylormade, Nike, Calalway and Ping etc,,, I have decided to test D-100 driver just because I have never hit (during my 25 odd years of golfing) a driver from Wilson.
First of all, I really like the design of the club and the fact that, unlike all other new drivers, it has NOT got that adjustability of the head.
As for me, my theory goes that, if the head is at a correct place at the first place, why adjust it?? So I like that fact that at least one company today is still offering a new driver with a simple, fixed head.
The first surprise came at the address. The weight of the club and the way club sits on the ground to me is just spot-on! -It felt really square and stable.
The grip feels fantastic and it invites you to hold it light and smooth.
I have hit 30 odd balls with 9 degree head and stiff shaft and it has been a real pleasure.
The average club head speed was around, 112mph which is perhaps around 3mph faster than my current driver.
The last surprise was the price. I think at this price, I wouldn’t even bother to test it out door before buying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST THERE IS

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
byDAD
from Albuquerque
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hit this driver in a cage the other day and loved it. Best new driver on the market today. I ordered one and cant wait to play with it. Will match my FG62 blades very nicely. Everyone should have one in there bag no doubt its the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot lighter than the dxi super light.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
bysteve
from Tacc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally got them, It's all i expected, Long, Light, Feels great, Cant wait to play more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice feeling, but not quite there yet!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
byGofladdicted
from Sweden
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This might be one of my favorite drive of 2013 for average golfers with a medium swing.
For the hard hitter this driver won't give you as much as the other brand because the smashfactor and ballspeed are lower than other brands drivers. It happened to me and a lot of my friends and we lost a couple of yards and our conclusion is that it depends of its light weight. (you know all the enery laws)
But overall it's the best driver wilson ever have made. It has a nice sound and the feeling is smooth. I can really recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
byHeart attack
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First look at address, slight open face, loved it! Take away was so smooth I managed to make a full swing. Downswing it felt fully loaded, after impact. End up at the far end of the range. What else can I say? Go buy it man!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Patrick
Melbourne, Australia
Bad luck?
Posted January 27, 2013
Tried one of these at a local golf shop in their indoor range, was going ok until the club broke, at the join just below the head - was brand new and had never been used....? Left the salesman speechless - guess this can happen with any club?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Wilson Staff D100 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely light and very powerful

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
byMarco
from Ottawa, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried this driver at a demo in Florida. I instantly saw gains in my drive of over 50 yards. It is very easy to consistently hit a far drive because you do not need to swing like a maniac. It's very light, responsive and pretty sweet looking. I highly recommend this driver to anyone. Try it and you'll have to get one just as I did.
Cheers
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mike
Placida, Fl.
Posted February 13, 2013
Looking to find a dealer that carries your D 100 driver I live near Port Charlotte, Florida.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)