Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff D100 Irons

Wilson Staff D100 Irons

The Wilson Staff D100 irons are engineered with ultimate performance-enhancing technology for super game improvement players who demand distance and accuracy.  Extreme distance and forgiveness dominate this iron. A generous cavity and The Right Light™ Technology make these easier to swing with the same effort. The D100 irons are designed for Distance (D) players looking for longer, straighter shots with an effortless swing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Review 1 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

game changer

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I Will Make This Review Very Simple. I Have Hit Many Irons Over The YearS, And I Must Say That These Are A Game Changer. The Huge Sweet Spot Is Incredible! I Only Have 1 Complaint, I Hit The Irons So Well That I Strongly Suggest That You Make A 2 And 3 Iron Version Of This Club! I Eagerly Await Your Response! Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super forgiving

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
byTexas Golfer
from Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have tried many game improvement irons, but the D100 exceeds others in every aspect. I've got the stock Matrix Studio 6.1 shafts in R flex. No harsh feedback on mishits. Nice balance - light, but still enough weight so that you don't lose track of where the club is on your backswing. Very large hitting area on the club face and minimal loss of distance on mishits. Nice high ball flight that holds the green. The unsupported club face makes it feel like the ball jumps off the face but also very predictable distance. If you are looking for an easy to hit iron set, don't pass up a chance to give the D100 a test drive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best club i have ever hit

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
bySidney
from glocestershire
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I wanted to up grade and found these Wilson D100 and they are just great i have a set SW to 5iron and they all perform so well when you hit the green they stop the ball so well its just great handicap coming down
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wasn't sure

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
byMibby
from Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:male
The reason I put I wasn't sure was because it has taken me sometime to get used to them but I do have to agree with the people that say they are easy to use. I did go back buy the D100 3 wood and that works just has well. I also use the FG tour golf ball which I really like. So if you're looking for new clubs, I would say have a real hard look at the new range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! Now I can hit my longer irons!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
byPR
from Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
These irons are very easy to hit. I now pull out a 5 iron with no worries. My distance on all irons has increased 15-20%. Excellent feel and forgiveness.
PR Florida
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I LOVE THE WEIGHT OF THE STUDIO 6.1 SHAFTS

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
I' AM A 70 YEAR OLD 7 HANDICAP. JUST PURCHASED A SET OF D00 WITH THE STUDIO 6.1 SHAFTS. BALL FLIGHT IS MUCH HIGHER THAN MY OTHER SETS. I THINK I'AM A CLUB SHORTER WITH THESE. TIME WILL TELL. THE WEATHER WHERE I PLAY HAS BEEN COOL, WE WILL SEE WHAT HAPPENS WHEN IT WARMS UP A BIT. I ALSO HAVE SOME CONCERN ABOUT THE WHITE COLOR OF THE SHAFTS. WILL THEY HOLD THERE WHITE COLOR AND ALL THE UNNEEDED GRAPHICS?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These irons give you distance.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
byBrianPo14
from Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I've had these irons for about a year now and they are the longest irons I have ever played. I play to a 6 hdcp. at my local course and using the Callaway Hex Black golf ball, my distances are scary. These irons are standard at least 3* stronger right from the factory. These irons get the ball in the air quickly and it's all carry. One has to be careful about using these irons around the greens, if you have a tight lie. The ball just screams off the face, so fair warning. If I had to do it all over again, I would get a different set of irons so I could shape my shots a bit better. Overall, a very solid iron.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
byWesty-Lefty
from Winters, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before settling on any new irons or even that of any hybrids...you owe it to yourself to hit these clubs - feel, appearance, and accuracy far exceed other clubs at a much higher price. Wilson Staff "the silent leader" has really come through for those seeking style and game enhancing features. At 54years I am hitting the ball father, with much less effort, more accurate, and don't forget the sound - these D100 irons are crisp like a well hit "mussel back". Thank you Wilson you have made this "lefty" very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Clubs

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
byKip K.
from Lansing, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these clubs! I bought these because I wanted to get back into golf after 10 years out. I just got my first par on a par 5 ever. I love the look and feel of these clubs. They make practice fun. To me, they feel heavy, which promotes an easy swing and solid contact. I have not gained any absolute distance per club, but my mishits are much fewer, and so I am able to hit the 5i and 4i in situations where I could not in the past. The 3 hybrid was a free substitution for a 3 iron. It feel out of place because it feels much lighter than the rest of the set. With much practice, I was able to slow down my swing, and the results are truly amazing. An east swing results in a LOUD ping and a straight shot of 200 yards. The 5 and 3 wood and driver have come out of the bag. Realistically, I am a duffer. But, these clubs have made me good enough to accept invitations from my friends, who are good golfers, and have a good time. THANKS WILSON!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cobra amp cell V wilson d100 s

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
byfrankieman
from Banbury UK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi
I am a left handed golfer in my mid fifties playing off 17.. I have the cobra amp cell irons and woods with regular shafts etc, I was always using a lot of effort to make these clubs work for me so I bought the d100 irons and I have to say the difference is absolutely remarkable.
these irons are so light , so easy to hit , and so accurate , this morning I shot 41 gross on the front 9 of my home course Rye Hill in Oxfordshire. and could have been better. I also have the d100 woods
and they to are superb.
I now have a set of cobra amp cell irons and woods for sale.
my advice is simple. BUY THESE CLUBS
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unreal Confidence!!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
byD100 Player
from VIRGINIA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dad just got me these clubs. I'm 14 (almost 15) and my ball flight is amazing!!! Today was the 1st day I used these clubs. I couldn't have hit the ball better. The ball goes HIGH, straight & long. These D100's are Very FORGIVING on all hits. I am a NEW golfer with these clubs.
4 iron: 200 yards
7 iron: 165 yards
9 iron: 145 yards
gap: 125 yards
19* Hybird: 225 yards
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Check the lofts

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
byMaster Clubmaker
from Lindfield UK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These irons are de-lofted by at least 4 degrees - equivalent to one club.
This means that the 7 iron is the same loft as a 6 iron in other clubs.
Now are you surprised that the 7i - which is a 6i goes as far as a 6i?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oldfart
Ontario Canada
T Knight
Posted August 31, 2013
Who cares as long as the clubs perform delofted or not!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
ILIKEWILSON
UNITED STATES
Loft Check
Posted August 21, 2013
Every manufacturer with the exception of Ping are juicing there lofts and lengthening the shafts. Why rip on Wilson for what everyone else is doing.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great irons,and driver

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
byTAZ
from N.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I WAS HITTING WILSON DI5 IRONS(THERE GREAT ALSO),BUT I HIT A FEW D-100 AT THE RANGE AND WOW.A CLUB LONGER ,STRAIGHTER,AND MORE FORGIVING.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TO EVERYONE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't buy any irons til you hit the D-100s

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
byJackaroo
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My review will be short.These irons hit the ball straight.If you want to hit the ball straight onto the green get these irons.The light weight steel shafts lets me put a good swing at the ball with less than normal effort.
Being able to swing in a more relaxed manner allows me to make better shots.Don't let the big advertising golf companies fool you into their hype.Wilson Staff is back and can compete(and beat) any brand out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best iron shot EVER

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
byDavid
from Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
64 Years old never done this before in my life can't tell you how it happened but here gones. par five a short one,, had 185 to the hole 7 iron ,,, hit it on the green ,,,, every iron is 1 to 2 clubs longer than my Callaways x tours. Thanks Wilson
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
byA-Rod
from Dallas TX but live in NC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are unbelievable irons. I was fitted for mine in Oct of last year and received them in March after returning from overseas. The sound, feel, and distance you get is amazing. My only complaint is that I don’t know my distances anymore. An old 8i-150 now 9i -155. I definitely need to go to the range. Who complains about flying the greens.... Ohh and the DUO ball are good too but stick with the 50/50 Elite. That’s a whole diff story
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Primeros Wilson y Encantado

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
from Barcelona
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
La verdad es que Wilson no estaba en mi lista de deseo. Pero un Pro de golf amigo, me los recomendó, y el resultado no ha podido ser mejor.
Los palos tienen una imagen elegante y con sensación de potencia. Y la tienen, mis distancias han aumentado notoriamente en todos los hierros. Quizá en el 5 sea la misma que mis antiguos Callaway.
Una excelente compra, el sonido al impactar la bola es genial, y el control y seguridad que te dan es excelente, sin duda una excelente decisión!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very easy to control, light, excellent lines

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
byPOD
from Highland IN.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than my Di11 set !! Great ball flight .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a lovely finish to a excellent feeling club

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
byswampysimon
from jersey channel islands
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my game has never felt so good until I brought these clubs. extra distance to my game, a lovely feel to and very good looking club.
Wilson have made me smile every time I hit a golf ball.
to hear that crisp sound from a 5 iron to a sand wedge makes my game so satisfying everytime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilson Staff D100 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
byDJ70
from RCT
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for distance and accuracy with minimum effort with regular carbon fibre shafts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>