Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Golf | Wedges or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for FG Tour TC Wedges

FG Tour TC Wedges

The Wilson Staff FG Tour TC wedges feature Traction Control (TC) technology to enhance spin on both long and partial shots. Aggressive Tour-Y grooves are milled for consistency and enhance spin on full swings. Micro-spin enhancers, or sets of 11 laser-etched lines between each groove, enhance spin on partial swings.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FG Tour TC Wedges
Review 1 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wedge Ever!!!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAxman08
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feeling wedge. Ball comes off the face so soft with maximum spin. Got the 56 degree with tour grind sole. Will replace the rest of my wedges with the new tour black version. They look absolutely gorgeous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellents wedges

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
byBIDEN
from France
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J'ai acheté deux wedges (pour gaucher) en 52 et 56 afin de compléter ma série Ci9. Très bonnes sensations de "touché" de balle. Les trajectoires hautes ou basses sont facilement maîtrisables ainsi que les effets rétros. Point important, ils donnent une sensation de confiance. Bref, le jeu d'approche devient plus facile et beaucoup plus performant.
Essayer c'est l'adopter !
Merci Wilson.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST WEDGES YOU CAN BUY

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
byDAD
from Albuquerque, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I traded in my Vokey wedges to buy these to compliment my Ci11 irons.
These are forged wedges and very easy to get the ball up and down and great feel around the greens. if you need wedges, these are the wedges you should buy. I don't know why more golfers don't use these .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted May 2, 2014
not forged
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you can imagine and more.

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
byElSingleDig
from Upstate, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I grew up with a wedge in my hand and have used wedges from all across the market both before and after the groove rule changes. This is the most predictable wedge I've ever used(and I've used almost all of them). It always reacts the same from each given lie. I play Bermuda rough and it can be awefully unpredictable. Sometimes it spins, sometimes it knuckleballs and sometimes it comes out dead. Not so with these FG TC's. The balls comes out the same way everytime that the Tour grind is hugely versatile. Will be my wedge choice from here on out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balls Stick to the Green

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
bySuhymee
from Malaysia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lob balls stick to the green every time they landed when hit with the Tour Grind soles. What more can I ask for. These wedges finally replaced my SM4 wedges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Wedges, No one else comes close

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
byRalphie1013
from Indianapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't know what I was missing in Wedges until I hit these at the Wilson Staff demo day. I have been playing golf for over 20 years and been playing the big names in wedges, and when I compared these FG Tours with my current wedges there was no comparison. The FG Tours stopped and checked harder and faster on flat line pitches and boring shots. The feel on them is unbeatable, the way they glide through all types of turf is wonderful. I didn't use to hold Wilson Staff in very high regard, but these wedges and new iron line up are just awesome products with a deep rich heritage. Well done Wilson you now have a new customer for life. I love that your products compete in the same class of golf clubs that I play and at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tour Pro

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bycup
from Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I play for a living and want all to know that the wedges Wilson has built are the best most playable wedges in golf today
By far the best wedge in the game today
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
bydj7675
from Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have a 52/58 setup. The 52 is the traditional grind for more full, 3/4 and 1/2 shots. Very nice feel and nice heavy feel. Great spin. The tour grind is really where these separate from other wedges. I use the 58 for just about every shot under 80 years. The way the sole of the club is shaped makes it perfect for bunkers and chipping with the bounce of the club instead of the leading edge. The club just glides through all kinds of lies. Makes chipping in particular very, very easy. I had the TW9 wedges as well and they were nice but these are are the best thing I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
bysteve
from Tacc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talk about shot stopping, It's absolutely the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FG Tour TC Wedges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the 2013 Golf Digest Gold Winners

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
byBrijack515
from Statenb Island, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced my older TW9 wedges with the new FG Tour TC 54* & 60* wedges with the Tour Grind Soles. They make the ball stop on a dime which is what I have been lacking on super fast greens. 54* wedge is awesome for long chips and allows you to throw the ball at the flag and then all of a sudden, it stops. Will take a little more practice to get the true feel and capabilities of these wonderful wedges.
The best kept secret in scoring for 2013.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.