Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pro Staff 90

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Pro Staff 90

Meet a legacy of Grand Slam Championships. The Pro Staff Family has been cherished by the game's greatest icons, including Federer, Sampras, Edberg and Courier. The legendary braided graphite construction provides the perfect blend of control and feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pro Staff 90
Review 1 for Pro Staff 90
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only for advanced players

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
bytennis in sydney
from sydney, australia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
unless you've been playing at a senior level for quite some time, this racquet will not suit you. novices who want to buy the racquet so they can be like roger will find this extremely difficult to play with. it is heavy and requires you to generate your own pace and power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Staff 90
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

espectacular, but not for enybody

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
best in serve and flat strokes...its complicated in top spin. maybe in its 95 head it could be exellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Staff 90
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best out there however can get some improvements

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
byDkaldo
from California
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Unsurpassed feel and control specially with a combo string of rough and gut. The head size and the weight is a factor however that impacted the volley and the serve the most. The Pro Staff 95 is better on the serve but not as good otherwise.
I wish Wilson will come up with a compromise between these two rackets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Staff 90
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best racket I have ever used. It has amazing control and feel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Staff 90
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pro staff

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attrezzo molto difficile indicato per giocatori agonisti di alto livello che prediligono colpi potenti e pressoché privi di rotazione. Se la si sa usare si rivela molto precisa in ogni situazione. Fortemente sconsigliata a giocatori di medio basso livello.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Staff 90
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but not as good as previous

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
byMJHendrickson21
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Racquet but previous two versions were better. The other verisions had more plow thru, weren't sensitive to hybrid stringing, and less flexible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fire_future
Posted July 17, 2013
what previous versions were better ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Pro Staff 90
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this raquet

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
byJH
from Cape Town, South Africa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Play with the BLX version.........absolutely LOVE it. This is definately next on the cards!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Staff 90
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This racket is very good. yaehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
UK
Posted August 7, 2013
Very good racquet.
Excellent feels and control.
Excellent choice for big server too.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)