Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls

Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls

The Wilson Staff Fifty Elite golf ball delivers balance to your game. Synergies between an advanced rubber core chemistry and a firm ionomer cover yield a fast, 50 compression golf ball with powerful acceleration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Review 1 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ball...just as good as DUO

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
byRjs622
from Pinehurst, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I've played the Fifty Elite for 3 years now and tried the very popular Wilson Staff DUO. The DUO is a great ball and is just a little softer around the greens than the Fifty Elite.
But at only a dollar a ball, in my opinion, you can't beat the Fifty Elite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ball is a freak

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's crazy how this ball sticks to the greens, even in cold weather. I normally struggle to get good green-side spin but with the 50 Elites I'm sticking it right where it lands! Something I've rarely been able to do before. I've even got a few to backspin toward the cup. Its about as long as my e6 off the tee (avg. 4 yards shorter), but is a bit longer with my irons. So it balances out. I know most golf ball reviews are positive to the point of being hard to believe. Not this one. But hey, don't take my word for it, for around $12 a box at Walmart or Sports Authority, go ahead and see for yourself!
Every amateur golfer owes it to themselves to buy a box of these and watch your game instantly go up a notch or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best value out there!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
bySleeper
from New York City
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a senior with a slow swing (PW 75-80 yds with most balls). This ball added 5 yds to my irons and 10 plus to my drives. Best of all it feels right. The low compression produces no "shock" on mishits.
I've tried Wilson Staff Duo but I can't see any advantage over the Elite 50. A ball I love that is affordable. You can't beat that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball at a great price

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
bylivforgolf
from Goodrich, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was playing ProV 1's and I got a doz of the elite 50's free when I bought a Wilson golf bag. I love everything about this ball. I picked up about 20 yards in distance and I like the way they feel around the greens. My handicap went down from 16 to 12. Yesterday I got a hole in one with the elite 50 yellow. Keep up the great work for us amateurs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyone who thinks this ball is the same as a Pro V has a slow club head speed and cannot spin their wedges like a scratch golfer. Guess what? 97% of men who play golf are in that category. The question is not what a pro plays. The question is what the average player should play. This is the ball. Save the 30 bucks a dozen and stop wasting your money. You will get more out of this ball. That really is the point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hammer
Morro Bay Ca.
Hammer526
Posted January 19, 2014
The best COLORED ball if ( or not ) out there. The 50 ELITE plays long, straight, and soft. By far one of the best balls out there regardless of the insane low cost. Great looking as well.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Ball

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
byDJ
from N California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm an 8 hcp, diehard Titleist player (I get razzed about it). I found a Wilson 50/50 while I was looking for my ProV (which we all do from time to time) and decided to play it head-to-head against ProV. The 50/50 equalled or outperformed ProV in distance, feel and spin control. 50/50 ran-out on drives better than ProV! At 1/3 the price of any "premium" ball, I'm sold on Wilson 50/50 Elite. Unfortunately, my golf buddies are learning of this and are beginning to switch since they see me out-driving their Nike's, Callaways and Srixon's. My secret's out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My New Ball

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
byPar9253
from San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually shoot bogey golf. Last week I was playing and shot a 51 on the front nine. Found a Fifty Elite (Orange) earlier and decided to use it on the first hole of the back nine, it's a par 3 over water and I didn't want to lose my other premium ball in the water. I parred the hole and shot a 5 over on the back nine. And took all of the skins. The ball felt great off of the club. I'm definitely going to try it out for the next few rounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop wasting money!!!!!

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
byJo
from Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a 5 handicap, and I recently won 2 dozen fifty golf ball. I used to play the pro VI. Yhe 50 is as good as the pro VI....for more of the half the price!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ball for the money

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
bysharke1422
from Norco,CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have played every thing out there and for the money this is the best feeling, longest, and softest putting ball on the market. It holds the greens great. I can't play anything else since I started playing it 2 months ago I cannot recommend it enough .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I GOT A HOLE IN ONE WITH THIS EXCELLENT BALL

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
byCAROLYN
from PALM CITY, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOOK UP GOLF IN MY 70'S ABOUT EIGHT YEARS AGO. MY SON IN LAW ASKED HIS PRO TO RECOMMEND A GOLF BALL FOR MY ABILITY, AS A GIFT.
WHEN I OPENED THE WILSON STALL ELITE FIFTY YELLOW , I WANTED TO PLAY WITH IT.
MARCH 3 ON THE MARTIN COUNTY FL. RED COURSE N0 3 PAR 3, I HIT MY YELLOW 50 ELITE WITH A DRIVER FOR MY FIRST HOLE IN ONE, WHAT A WONDERFUL FEELING.
THANKS FOR MAKING A GREAT GOLF BALL THAT HELPS US SENIORS TO CONTINUE TO ENJOY GOLF AND LIFE.
CAROLYN
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Combo of Performance and Orange Cover

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
byTheFightingLeprechaun
from Western Washington State
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a middle-aged golfer with a double-digit handicap. I live in the Pacific Northwest, and the courses I usually play feature rugged terrain, deep rough, and lots of undergrowth/trees/waste areas. While I'm getting more consistent with keeping the ball in the fairway, I still prefer an orange ball to reduce the number of lost balls per round. The Wilson Elite 50 is one of the few balls available in orange. Even better, these balls perform extremely well for my golf "game". I have a smooth and slow swing speed, but still find myself equalling or outdistancing my playing partners' drives. This ball also syncs up well with my short game and putting.
Once I decided to only use the Wilson 50, I am playing better, and enjoying every round. (I just hope that Wilson continues to make these great golf balls in orange!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best combination of performance and value

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
byTexas Golfer
from Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the Fifty since it was introduced and still find that it has the best combination of performance and value. Feel is soft and lively without having a mushy feel. The feel on the putter is just right - not too clicky and not too soft. The shallow dimples seem to roll better on putts than traditional dimples. I prefer the orange color because it is easier to see in the air and on the ground.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drove a Par Four

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ball is amazing, i found a wilson fifty and played it and i out drive my buddies by a mile, this ball is long off the tee and really great of the putter face, and by the way i drove a par 4 295 at a course called dawn acres in stokesdale nc with this ball. This ball is really blazing hot. Love... this Ball Great job Willson Staff !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilson Staff 50 Golf balls (Yellow)

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
byDP
from Manchester, NH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased these on a trip to Naples, Florida as I had left my regular golf balls at home. I am so glad I did these balls are great for senior golfers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.