Wilson Sporting Goods Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wilson Sporting Goods
Shop Golf | Irons or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilson Sporting Goods.

Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons

The sleek, black PVD Wilson Staff Ci11 irons deliver maximum playability for the aspirational golfer, as well as the power and forgiveness for those wanting additional technology. With an optimal head shape, thin topline and moderately progressive offset, these irons perform perfectly for the Control (C) player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Review 1 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thank you Wilson

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
byDick
from Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought Ci11 clubs because I could not hit them "not straight." Played Mizunos and other forged clubs for years after switching from Wilson Fat Shafts. Wilson had lost their edge. Went to update clubs with no intent of hitting Wilson. Hit XHot, Mizuno, Rocketbalz, and a couple of others. Picked up the Wilson because it was in the cage. One swing and I was sold. It played like my old Hogans, PGAs, Mizunos- you have a winner. Can't wait to go south to play with these things several days n a row. They are long and straight. Still like the Mizuna and Vokey wedges, but keep up the good work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First set

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
byLavelle1990
from Newcastle Aus
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first official set of clubs, for 2 years i was using taylormades burner plus clubs and finally switched over, wilson staff was the best choice i made, the Ci11's are a good introductory iron set for people with a bit of experience and just wanted improve there game to fulfil there lust with golf, i played my first sunday comp a week ago and came 4th in stableford. ill see my handicap lower very soon as I made 5 straight par's, which is a feat for me haha. Great price for excellent clubs and ill soon be purchasing my wilson products. A++++ in my books
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
byiron man charlie
from Frehold NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked the ci11s black look, Aldila shafts, and thinner topline. club has lesser offset compared the c19s which I prefer. Ordered them longer for my preferred club length and had them bent 1 degree upright. Changed the grip to a winn midsize copper, and couldn't be more pleasedl. Just reading about the newly introduced C100s will continue to capture my imagination to hit them, but realy like my Ci 11s. Aldila pro v Graphite shaft complements these clubs great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
byAnonymous
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sleek black look caught my eye the first time I saw these irons on a TV commercial. I was in the market to buy my first NEW set (tired of hand-me-downs) so I went and hit a demo. After months of testing and continually returning to the Ci11 demo club I knew I wouldn't be happy with any other brand. I purchased the Ci11 irons in December and have played the best golf I've ever played consistently. I absolutely love them and get many great compliments on the look from people I golf with. You will not be disappointed with this purchase!!!
Now to the hard part. I couldn't give a perfect score on the review simply because of the grips. They look amazing and compliment the club head great, but they don't have the longevity I was hoping for. Seven months in and they are already worn out and starting to turn in my hand a little on the down swing (granted I have played a lot of golf in that time). I want to get new grips but having a hard time giving up the great look of them. Most definitely not a deal breaker, just need to express my ONLY!!!! concern with the Ci11 irons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great irons

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
byTurtle
from Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I play a set of G2 and have played Ping for 25 years.Bought the new G25 and after 15 rounds sold them for lack of accuracy.Bought the ci-11 one week ago and love them.I take dead aim and that is where they go .I am an 8 handicap and have shot even par with them over 2 rounds since I have purchased them.If you can get golfers to try them they will buy these irons. Mark
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Confidence!!!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
byBarry B
from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received these irons for my birthday from my wife. Of course she let me try out and choose wich clubs i wanted. My heart was originally set on Titleist or Mizuno. Quickly glanced at the Wilson's in the store and the salesman told me they were worth trying out. After a fair amount of time hitting balls on the screen i really wanted the Titleist do be the best but had to come to the conclusion that the feel, distance and accuracy was much better with the Wilsons. So Wilsons was my final choice and I left a very satisfied customer. Would've regretted not taking them. Really listened to my gut and feel and not what i had my mind set on and today I am playing with much more confidence and having more fun! First time i ever really tested out a bunch of clubs seriously before buying and I know i made the best choice!!! Wilson Staff clubs are the real deal!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best clubs for the money

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
byjoe
from michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i finnaly picked up a set after hitting the ci11s when they came out and i am really happy im hitting longer higher and more consistanly straight over my TM r9s which i thought were great clubs..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

C stands for Control

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
bySuper K
from Columbus, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 57y/o, self-taught, 16 hcp, and I absolutely don't believe that "better player" irons are only for lower hcap's. I have always used TaylorMade (R7's, LT2), or Golfsmith (OS milled and 685x) all of which are great models. But I once played with my brother's ci7's and was shocked at the quality, feel, and accuracy. Since that time 2 yrs ago, I decided if I ever made a switch I would try the ci9's or ci11's. I recently got a set of ci11's reg. flex graphite shaft and had a chance to play twice in warmer weather up north this winter. Although the shafts play just a little firmer than I need for my swing speed (75 mph 6 iron), so that I don't get the desired distance, these clubs are deadly accurate left/right and distance wise. I can tell exactly where on the face the ball is, and it goes where I had aimed, for better of worse. I find the graphite shafts a little harsh, so for me a smooth swing is critical. The quality out of the box is amazing, much better than other clubs I have used. I may soft step these but am still happy with the purchase and looking forward to playing in true warmer weather. Plan to switch to Wilson DUO, and maybe pick up the distance I seem to miss right now. Cold temp's do make a difference so we'll see. Splurged and got the GW too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Irons from Wilson

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
byRicho
from Tampa Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a low hcp player that has played Mizuno, Titelist in the past and thought I would give the CI11's a shot. WOW ! They are long and have great feel. I would recommend for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
byTrooper Trav
from Orlando, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these irons for myself as a Christmas present. They have a good sweet spot and I’m hitting with more control and distance than with my old steel shafted irons.Great buy for the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wilson Fan....Ci11s

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
byEric195
from Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a set of Ci11s with nippon shafts. They perform great!!!! Wilson has turly produced an iron that is the best of both worlds(Player vs. Game Improvement). If given a fair evaluation Ci11s will win every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just try them and you'll see!!! Complete Irons

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
bycorcal8
from Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I came from using a more blade style player iron because I liked the thin top line, the consistency on distance control and the feel. These irons have all of that and provide the forgiveness of a game improvement iron. In the past I would never consider a "game improvement iron" because they just felt too bulky, especially out of the rough, The Ci11 are the best of both worlds and are everything you could want.
When I was shopping I was only considering more of a player style iron. The Ci 11's caught my eye because of the look on the shelf and how the top line looked at address. I took them on the range at the shop to try them out as a last second grab and I now own them. They launch the ball effortlessly and have the feel of players iron with forgiveness. The stronger lofts allow me the same carry distances as I would have with a blade. They did not miss a thing with these irons and now I am missing a lot less greens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ci11 irons...Seriously!!!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
byBreaking80
from Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I currently play to an 8 handicap (have been down to a 6 in the past) and have played many brands and styles of irons over the years...I decided that it was time to get serious (Seriously!) about a set of irons I could stick with as I want to compete as an Amatuer...so I did a lot of testing and could not believe how great these irons felt and worked within the contraints of my swing as I kept coming back to them...well it is decided and now they are in the bag for good...Seriously!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Irons! And lift off with Ci11 irons!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
byMarcoM
from Sherbrooke,Qc
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! what could be said more! The best purchase I made in a very long time and thanks to my pro for the recommendation! Forgive just what is needed but control is incredible! The ball just lift off every time and the feeling is the best I got so far! Thanks Wilson for this great clubs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the best.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
byPipeline
from Tecumseh,MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These clubs not only look good they are good. Distance and feel are outstanding. Best irons I ever played. I glad to see Wilson making a comeback.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible feel for a more forgining iron.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
byPhilip Dye
from The Belfry, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Ci11 irons as I was looking for more consistancy in my game. They feel great and still maintain a high level of workability for a cavity back iron. Handicap gone from 6 to 4 in just 2 months, SERIOUSLY! Enough said.
Awsome irons!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
scottymac
Hobart
great clubs
Posted August 25, 2012
Just purchased a set, straight down to the course and did a quick 9 holes. I am off 18 and decided to buy a new set of clubs for the round, par, bogey, par, par, birdie, par, bogey, par, par. Great clubs
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
ClaryCarrier
NB, Canada
Wilson Staff is back to their winning ways.
Posted July 14, 2012
I am a scratch golfer, and compete 12-16 weekends per year. This year, when looking for new irons, I rented some time on a launch monitor at a big box golf shop, and picked out all the sets of clubs that looked good to me address. To be honest, I almost put them back on the shelf before trying them because I didn't believe WS was serious about their game, but why not, I gave it a shot.
What I found was an amazing iron. For me, they were better than either the AP1's or 2's, any of the cobra's i've tried, TM's and Callaways, along with many sets of Pings, which were my previous irons.
The Ci11's are just stunning. I wont credit them with making me better, I worked hard for the skill I have with my clubs. But the clubs have an amazing feel with high forgivability.
You wont be disappointed with these irons. They are exactly what you want. A buttery feel and dead accuracy. 5 Stars, in my own opinion.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Wilson Staff Ci11 Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ive hit

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
bysctacc
from col oh
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very forgiving, accurate, great looking, lots of compliments, which is good for me. i want to thank my pga pro for recommending.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.